CHASING WATERFALLS #2 : ALBION FALLS, ON

in #photography7 years ago

Hi Steemians

I recently went on another adventure to see some waterfalls! I think hiking that ends with a view is probably one of my favourite things to do.

I was googling online and came across this Falls that is very popular in Hamilton, Ontario (Canada). I was hesitant at first because this particular waterfall had the highest rate of people having accidents. But I decided to check it out anyway and it was really worth it. I'm glad I got to see this before the city potentially might close it down because of the amount of accidents that occur.

IMG_1605.jpg

View from Above of the Waterfall

IMG_1475.jpg

Different Shades in the Rock Formation along the side of the Falls

IMG_1510.jpg

Another View of the Waterfall

IMG_1565.jpg

Hiking along the side, Took a picture of the Falls

IMG_1583.jpg

The Albion Falls was beautiful. You could get super close but I would suggest wearing water shoes when adventuring out to any waterfall. I could see how people can get injured since the rocks are slippery at times.

Hope you all enjoyed this short post!


Keep up with Travel with Lira


Chasing Waterfalls: WEBSTER FALLS

TravlwithLira: ANGUILLA

TravlwithLira: ST MAARTEN

TravlwithLira: CANCUN, MEXICO

TravlwithLira: NASSAU, BAHAMAS

TravlwithLira: LOS CABOS, MEXICO

TravlwithLira: LIBERIA, COSTA RICA

Sort:  

Just listen to your heart and be nice with others.

@izzylira

Enjoyed your blog and the pictures are outstanding. Thanks for sharing. I upvoted. @izzylira

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70