You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter is Dead

in #photography5 years ago

LOVE the tulips and buttercups..... but especially the eclipsing moon. That is a wonderfully fun photo.

It was in the 20s here last night and supposed to be tonight again. What is up with that. Winter is taking another slap at us, trying to hold on.

Go away winter !

Sort:  

Rats!! It was cold here too last night, I slept with the window open as I always do and it ended up a little breezy too!

Well, daylight brought nice temps and a wonderful day, but, honestly, it is this back and forth that will kill the cherry blossoms again this year.

Those are actually tulips, the yellow ones. I love how the sun shined right through them! Well, it certainly isn't warm out now either.

Rats.

!tip

You left the window open last night ??? Maybe you are more Cra-Cra than I thought !

I don't know if my Mom leaves her's cracked open in the 20s (I'll have to ask).... but she does love to leave one open a bit on a cool night. Tommy is very cold natured though, so there is an electric blanket on his side of the bed. LOL.....

I thought I said tulips and buttercups.....LOL.... and they are both yellow. You will never convince me that the second photo is a tulip..... no matter how much you bully me. :) (maybe jonquil or daffodil.....they all lump together to me)..... but tulip.... no.... nuh uh.....

First one is tulip, the second one is daffodil, followed by orange-ish tulips. I always leave my windows open halfway except in the summer. I like the fresh air and if I get cold, my down comforter keeps me cozy.

It's going to be colder tonight! Woo-hoo!

That's what I said !

Cra-Cra..... :)

Hehehe! Whatsa matter tootsie, you don't like fresh air????

Sure I do ! But not 20something degree fresh air....INSIDE!!

LOL.... nope !

Oh, what a little baby! You probably would have died on the wagon train ride out West.

There was plenty of fresh air to be had!

:)

I'm sure I would have croaked before I was halfway if it was winter. That's why I wasn't born back then, cause I couldn't take it.

:D

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Winter Is Dead Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77