You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Model Railroad – Electric Engine

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I've always found model trains fascinating, although I've never had one. One of my uncles use to have a large setup in an outbuilding that most people would have used for storage or a garage. It had a platform around the three walls that the door was not on and was quite the elaborate set up. I didn't get to see it but a few times, but as a child, it was certainly something to behold.

Loved the sentimental part of this story. Such a little thing, holding such a big fond memory.

Sort:  

I'm really the same way about model trains. My grandfather and dad were really into them too and wanted to setup something but never got the chance. It does take a fair amount of space and some time to devote to doing it. My garage is too cluttered with items to have the space for it. Maybe at some point I can get around to cleaning it up and make way for something new to come in. Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84