Tree Tuesday 3

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I went to visit my Mom on a mild fall day. The pine trees welcomed me home.

20170115_124236(1).jpg

So I took my camera up with me to spend some time in a nice stand of them where my fathers garden use to be.

20170115_124132 cropped.jpg

It was quiet except for their low whispering, which grew louder or softer as the occasional breeze softly wafted through their hair.

20170115_124153.jpg

It was a great place to contemplate........ everything.

20170115_124146 cropped.jpg

For a moment, I was just sure a few of them did the mamba for me while no one else was looking

20170115_124207(1).jpg

I'm not sure, but sometimes things happen that you never thought could. 😇

Hope you enjoyed this piney moment.

Love ya !

Jacey

@old-guy-photos

#treetuesday

STOP....and enjoy the moment

Sort:  

Wonderful.!) I love autumn.)

Thank you ! Me too !

Those make a lovely stand! I love those needles. Bet they smell nice too.

A lovely stand of pine trees. How wonderful that you were able to be out and enjoy them. I love the sound of the wind in the Pines

After my Dad had passed and my Mom remarried, my Stepdad (I call him my 2nd Dad).... decided the field in front of the house needed to be completely planted in Loblolly Pines, so that is what they did. The pines grew fast and now it has a good bed of needles on the ground and no big undergrowth. Very neat place to think clearly.... .and it is true they have their own unique whisper. So nice.

I remember the first time that I ever heard of a loblolly pine was in a John Schneider movie called Dream House in the early 80s. He was a Georgian construction worker in New York City and he was building a house and wanted loblolly pine. It's not a term that people in the north hear often and it is a great name for a pine tree! I'm sorry you lost your dad, but happy you got a tree planting #2 Dad!

Loblolly is fun to say !

Thanks... Dad has been absent since 1997. He was a great guy and Dad. I am very lucky on Dad 2, he has made my Mom very happy and they traveled like crazy, something she always wanted to do. he's a character for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86