Sunshine and Above Zero? Gotta Run!

Woke up to sun blazing through my window today.

sunrun.jpg

Didn't even think. Just threw on my running stuff and headed out the door. It's been so gloomy lately and the Canadian winter always does a number on my life outlook and motivation. I saw the opportunity to soak up some warmth and get a Vitamin D boost, and I grabbed it.

Spent a little extra time outside stretching afterwards as well. It got up to around 8 degrees today. Some will complain about the climate change, but this warmer weather suits me just fine.

strava.png

Was it sunny where you are today?

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

Sort:  

That’s the way to do it, don’t think about it just get down to it! It’s pretty overcast here at the moment but still hot the African summer is starting to pick up now, we should start getting burned very soon! I run like half that in the same period but sweat like crazy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea, "Don't think, just do" is pretty much the only way I get anything done. Haha. Jealous of your weather, but the grass is always greener....

Vit C and Vit E to combat burns! :)

Do you run often or is it just a once in a while thing?

Lol we humans are pretty much never satisfied, we always have something to knit pick everything

I try to run 3 times a week/play soccer I’m not much of a road runner I prefer the field my knees aren’t what they used to be because of all the soccer injuries lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahh I miss playing soccer. I only played house league, but I loved it. So much fun.

You played soccer? What position? Aren’t you just full of surprises! I’ve been playing since I was 12 for a club and 3 serious knee injuries later and I still can’t give it up! Will be a sad day one day when I have to eventually call time on it but for now I’m enjoying every game

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww. Now that's passion!! Haha. What kind of therapies have you tried for the knee injuries?

Yea, I was a midfielder. Loved to run a lot...some things haven't changed...Haha

Indeed it is, I did do aquatic physio with the first knee injury but ever since I’ve just been a stubborn little shit and trained myself back into contention the last one I had kept me out for 18 months so I’m super stoked to be back at it really thought I’d never play again

I’m also a midfielder but didn’t run a lot lol I’m just there to tackle and smash the ball up the field! Lol some things shouldn’t change

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's too Sunny in India...but early morning it's quite chilled

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh! So you are dealing with extremes. That can be tricky. I'd take too much sun over not enough though. I get so down in the winter months here. Are you a runner as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94