Depths Of The Seaside- Photography Series #5

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2c66f553-5375-4e8e-8ea5-d26cd3ce5822.jpg
Credit: Photolab - Effect: Below Zero

I only live 40 minutes from some lovely coast lines so find myself drawn to the beach on a weekly basis. I would not go to the seaside often as a child, my farther sadly had family members taken by the sea so there was an underlying fear that the same would happen to his children.

In truth, this is why I have chosen a darker effect over a light one for this seaside picture. Yes, going to the seaside is a joyful occasion for a lot of people. It entails lots of fun activities which can include all asorts of ball games, cooking food on a tiny disposable BBQ, making buildings and drawings in the sand and also ocean sports; but, there is a darkness that lingers in the air.

The sea is beautifully mystical in volume but is unpredictably unforgiving in mass.

I do not want to bring sadness into this image as that is not what I want to achieve. I just want to bring into awareness that the beach is where some people go when they are lost and have given up hope, as to them, it is literally the end of the world, in all consepts.

I have felt victum to this feeling more than once and it nearly got the better of me as I did not speak out. One day I had to speak out and although I scared beyond belief, I came to realise I had a great support network through family, friends and even people I had never met before were sending me words of comfort.

So I need all you beautiful Steemians to remember that there is always someone out there willing to listen & help, as even when you think it is the last thing you want, human connection is the first thing you need. ♡

Sort:  

Really liked the last 2 paragraphs. Nicely written.

Thank you @singhnishantce it means a lot to have your feedback

Keep up the great work

I will @singhnishantce, I have plenty more to come!

That's wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69