Old Friend- Photography Series #7

in #photography6 years ago

20180518_232231.jpg
Beautiful Stee's,

I apologise for not being able to upload anything over the weekend, it was a very busy one! I did get the wonderful chance to meet with an old friend of mine that I had not seen in two years but have been friends with since the age of five.

We have always been close, been able to talk about things that we can only tell one another but there has always been a sense of restriction between us, something that has stopped us ever talking too deep and we both accepted and cherished that.

The other night was different though, I guess it might of been the fact that we had not seen each another in over two years and instead of drifting apart we managed to connect more than ever. We talked about things we had never talked about before, shared feelings that we were always too scared or worried to share and saw each another in the clearest light ever and it was truley warming.

I suffer with anxiety, so in all honesty I was absolutely terrified about meeting this friend that I had not seen in so long and had even avoided meeting her the week beforehand as my anxiety got the better of me. I am so glad that I managed to gain a grip of my thoughts, take control and go out to see her because by doing that, I found a bit of myself again.

So I come to you, beautiful Stee's, to remind you to always re-connect with your dear friends, as they are a massive part of making who you are and who you become; hold onto that. ♡

Sort:  

Now u really wanna make me cry... And at the same time jealous a bit. I wish someone could have same feelings for me. It's bad u didn't miss me too 😔. Is that true?

I am sure someone does, you just need to take the time to re-connect with people and let yourself open up, we are always harsher judges on ourselves than people are towards us.
Everything I write on here is true and from the heart, so I hope it helps ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66