The story of the lighthouse

in #photography6 years ago

gic19857108.jpg

I am a night watchman of the sea lighthouse. In the dark sea, the lamp is the ship's eye, especially in the stormy night, I want to make sure that the tower lamp is not blown out by the sea wind. In the lighthouse at night, I often feel the world is empty. I was dozing on the top of the tower late that night when there was a knock on the door from below.

I put my head out and there stood a mermaid outside the door. In the darkness of the night, she held in her hand a bright white light, far outshining the pilot light on the top of the tower. She stood at the door like a proud sea lion: "I want to look at the meteor shower from the top of the tower." I had absolutely no reason to refuse, and stepped aside. When she came in, I could see that she was holding a huge pearl in her hand, and it was glowing.

I don't know what to do with my first visitor. I did hear the mariners talking about the mermaid. They are said to sing gloomy songs when they are in a bad mood, and their songs will make the ships lose themselves in the black sea.

magazine-unlock-01-2.3.712-_e3bade0de6c148a387140e28cbdbb7b8.jpg

That night I received a second visitor, a wandering star. I had fallen asleep wearily on the top of the tower when the stars were gone, when I was roused from my cold dreams by the sound of a song, and I rose to my feet.

The song was sung by the mermaid. When the song is loud, it's like the biggest cruise ship I've ever seen. Then I saw flashes of light, one after the other, shooting stars from the dark sky. The rogue star was travelling across the island, stopping a little at each spot where it glowed, and then flickering away like a doctor to see one patient after another.

"Dong" of 1, my line of sight is pulled back. The mermaid sank to the ground, gasping for air. Apparently, the incessant singing had exhausted her life. I sat her down and watched her pass out. I pushed open the rusty door of the huge riveted tower and headed for the island.

Stars, so many stars landed on the island. I went forward carefully to pick up a small star, it is cold, cold from the heart of my hand to the foot. I looked at not far from the wandering star still jumping and running, and asked the question: "why do the stars fall from the sky?"

VCG211127190046.jpg

"" they got lost while practicing flying in the sky. They will wait in the sea on the night of the meteor shower. If the little stars fall into their hands, they will become the eyes of the siren. The songs that make the ships lost are the wail of the wrath of the goblins without eyes. Without eyes, they could only live in the deep sea and never get a chance to land. "Said the wandering star.

It dawned on me that the mermaid sought to keep the stars from falling into the sea by summoning lost stars with her song. Stray stars scrutinize each star to make sure they're not stuck in coral or deep sand.

We returned to the top of the tower.

"Go ahead, it's almost daylight." "Said the mermaid, taking a deep breath, and with her mouth came the most beautiful song.

It was a joyful and joyful melody, and the small stars on the island were just like being summoned. In the song, in the orange starlight, one by one rose.

magazine-unlock-01-2.3.996-_E708352CC9FF50A22AA5F6F622BAC54F.jpg

Sort:  

absolutely beautiful! Nice milkyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73