Daily 35mm Photograph: Day 5 – Uetliberg, SwitzerlandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

The morning sun rises over the Swiss Alps. I've never had a photograph develop quite like this one. The colors, the aged effect, the sun rays, they all work together so well to create a completely unique photo. In this irreplicability, this authenticity, I believe, lies the power of film photography.

"Swiss Sunrise"
Ueltiberg, Zurich, Switzerland

000136400001.jpg

Unsure of whether the Uetliberg, the small lakeside mountain next to Zürich, would be above the fog to catch the sunrise, I decided to try my luck. And sure enough, I was rewarded with the grandest sunrise I've ever witnessed. This photo was taken atop a tower, shortly after the sun had risen over the mountainous horizon. Patches of forest break through.

I was both surprised and pleased to find this interesting photo on my roll of film. Out of all the dozens of photos I took from this particular sunrise, this one definitely stands out.

This has been my fifth daily 35mm photo, thanks for following along! I love hearing back from you all and would appreciate any feedback you have for me.

I hope you enjoyed today's photo, & see you again tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75