Dressing The Part with Konrad - #Monomad Challenge

bwcrazy (16 of 95).jpg
Stay Ready So You Don't Have To Get Ready, wise words from a prolific man. To be exact those words came from Bishop "Magic" Don Juan himself.
bwcrazy (26 of 95).jpg
I've known Konrad for a few years now. We were unofficial roommates for a good year when I was couch hopping while I was working on a national tour. We became official roommates about a year after the tour had ended. This was my first official home after moving out of my parents house post college.

bwcrazy (32 of 95).jpg
This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

As you can tell by the photos, Konrad is a cool dude hailing from Tennessee! A fan of all types of music and movies, he's also a yogi, with a spiritual healing background. At any point during the day, while passing Konrad's room I would hear all sorts of music from horrorcore hip-hop to headbanging rock music, to soulful country tunes. Konrad is also a master of computers, building his own supercomputer in his room. Safe to say Konrad is a man of many talents on and behind the camera. When he's not making or listening to music, you can find Konrad on film and television sets on his pursuit of being an actor in the big city. He's also an award winning director of the Murder Mystery live events.

This shoot came about two years after I had moved out of the apartment with Konrad. He had saw a few photoshoots I had shared online and hit me up asking if we could link up for a shoot. Being that it was the height of the lockdown in New York City, I had nothing going on so we scheduled a day and knocked out a couple of different looks. This look presented is just one of about three or four that we tried out. I just recently revisited these photos after discovering my love for #blackandwhite #photography and thought I'd share my work with my fellow Hivers!

Side note: If you haven't already listen to this amazing project entitled "Lap of Lux", an album from hip-hop artist, Sir Michael Rocks to start your day.
Stay Classy

Tech Specs:
Panasonic Lumix GH4
40mm & 52mm Konica Hexanon Lens
Adobe Lightroom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56