Nostalgic Austin Toy Store

Dirty6Walk (2 of 26).jpg
During one of the most rainiest days in Austin Texas that I have witnessed yet, I decided to take a stroll down W. 6th St. or as I like to call it the Dirty Six. On this strip filled with bars, rowdy people, dope fiends, live music, and an all-around party atmosphere, I stumbled upon what appeared to be a little humble toy shop featuring some vintage dolls from the 90s.
Dirty6Walk (3 of 26).jpg
The toys included two of my favorite childhood franchises, Space Jam and Mortal Kombat. I stumbled upon this little toy shop/bar/arcade and I was pleasantly shocked to see something so innocent around such beautiful debauchery in Austin Texas. Of course looking at the toys brought back some fond memories of my childhood.
Dirty6Walk (9 of 26).jpg
This is my entry for the #monomad challenge
I personally never owned any of these toys so it was nice to get a first time look at these things. I’m sure if I was a kid I would not have appreciated the awesomeness that was in my hand. But as an adult I can look at these play things and appreciate the craftsmanship and the stories that one could create through visual storytelling.
Dirty6Walk (4 of 26).jpg

Dirty6Walk (7 of 26).jpg
On this little excursion I brought along with me what’s growing to become my favorite lens, the Jupiter 135mm. I think it’s really funny how for years I hated this lens and now within a weeks time I’m almost exclusively shooting with it for live events and street photography. It’s my go to lens now.
Dirty6Walk (12 of 26).jpg
My camera was set to Aperture mode, which again allows me the freedom to just worry about the focus. So I’m now I’m taking less shots and better shots.
To end, I would like to think the #blackandwhite community, @ewkaw, @curangel, @ackhoo, @qurator, @self-power.com, @monochromes and so many more in the #hive community that have been supporting my work the last couple days, or weeks I lose track of time. I really can’t stress how much this means to me and it’s because of you all that I continue to do what I do on a daily basis! Thank you so much for the support.

Till next time folks

NFT Collectibles Available Now
Follow Me on Instagram

All photos & videos are mine, Produced By Me, unless otherwise noted

Tech Specs:
Camera - Panasonic Lumix GH4
Lens - Rokinon 12mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 40mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 50mm
Lens - Jupiter 85mm
Lens - Jupiter 135mm
Editing - Adobe Lightroom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55