Bacon-Wrapped stuffed Beef Roll

in #photography6 years ago

Hi my steemians friends, I'm not much of a fan of ground beef but I have a recipe my family loves and I always do on special occasions and I actually like it

IMG_4268 (640x427).jpg

IMG_4260 (640x427).jpg

Bacon-Wrapped stuffed Beef Roll

(this recipe is for 2 medium size rolls)

-2 lbs ground beef
-1⁄2 cup parmesan cheese, grated
-1⁄2 cup fresh breadcrumb
-1 tablespoon garlic, minced
-3 tablespoons Italian spices
-1⁄2 teaspoon salt
-2 tablespoons Dijon mustard
-1 egg

Stuffing

-6 hard-boiled eggs
-18 bacon slices
-10 black forest ham slices
-10 Gouda cheese slices

1 In a large bowl, mix ground beef, egg, bread crumbs, parmesan, garlic, mustard, Italian herbs mix and salt. Mix until everything is well combined. I sometimes do this step the night before I bake the roll and this makes the meat to taste better

2 In a medium baking tray lined with wax paper, place half of the meat mixture and distribute it evenly. Add 5 slices of cheese, 5 slices of ham and 3 hard- boiled eggs cut in half, and distribute on top of the meat, try to line the eggs at the edge of the meat mixture. Carefully start to roll the meat to form a medium size roll. Repeat again with the rest of the ingredients to make the other roll

3 On another large piece of wax paper, lay the 9 slices of bacon side by side. Place the meat and roll up, wrapping the meat with the bacon. Carefully place both roll in a baking dish. Bake for about 50 minutes at 180°C

4 Take your rolls to the broiler. Bake for 4-5 minutes more until the bacon is golden brown and crispy.

IMG_4267 (640x427).jpg

IMG_4259 (640x427).jpg

Hope you try this recipe at home

Sort:  

Oh wowza! I raise my own beef and pork, and I know what I'm going to be making soon! What an excellent recipe, thank you so much for sharing! And there's Gouda involved, lol, I swear I'm drooling in anticipation!

Thank you soo much...I love Gouda with this recipe, I've tried it with mozarella and it tastes great but with Gouda it tastes a lot better. I'm thinking of trying to do it with blue cheese too

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:52:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 21.29% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jansanary12!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72