You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog Update: Homemade Kombucha Success!

in #photography6 years ago

howdy today @byn! hey I heard that stuff tastes like crap! lol. but I guess it depends on the tea so that's good to hear, keep thinking about making it but I'm so darn healthy as a horse I don't need to be healthier! lol. just teasing, I've heard that we're supposed to have something fermented everyday so I figured that was my license to have a glass of wine daily!

Sort:  

It is an acquired taste and there are a LOT of store bought versions that taste horrible to me. I think I finally got it right, though. Using green tea seems to have made it a lot more mild. It was SO good these last few times, I actually messaged a kombucha expert person and asked if I might be doing something wrong because it tasted soooooo good! :)

hey Byn did you have the recipe for that stuff on that post, I forget but I'd like to try it sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86