You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maine Coon Kitten Whisky

in #photography5 years ago

Howdy sir johannpiber! geez what do you feed that cat to get him so big?? He is a very fine looking animal. But you don't like someone just because they might not like cats?

Sort:  

Actually our cat is not that big when you compare it with other male Maine Coons :)
I know two persons who don't like cats: One is a hunter and either he would shoot any cat he sees somewhere outdoors or his dog would catch and kill the cat - that's true and I do not like this guy. The other unfortunately has a cat hair allergy and therefore does not like cats, but he's a quite nice guy and do like him (a bit ;).

haha! sir johannpiber! you are quite particular about people liking cats aren't you? wow, the one man has an allergy and because of that you only like him a bit! lol..Well, I love cats and had two of them, Siskel and Ebert, brother and sister. They were great.

But what is a Maine Coon? you mean like a racoon?

Cats are nice and intelligent and I love them, we always have had cats.
I know the allergy is not his fault and you may be sure it's not just because of the cats why I like him just a bit ;)

You don't know what a Maine Coon is? They are the biggest pets I would say :) ... have a look there: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maine_Coon

haha! I had no idea this cat breed existed! Thanks for educating me on something in my own country! lol. Very interesting. But they say the males are on average 13 to 18 pounds and you said yours was 22 pounds?! Is yours a Maine Coon cat?

My pleasure, dear Jonboy 😉

Our Vet says 10 Kilograms / 22 pounds are okay for this cat and I believe her. Other websites tell also different weights than Wikipedia and I have seen the father of our cat and can tell you he was really big - a lot bigger than Whisky ;)

Maine Coon
The Maine Coon is the largest domesticated cat breed. It has a distinctive physical appearance and valuable hunting skills. It is one of the oldest natural breeds in North America, specifically native to the state of Maine, where it is the official state cat.
No records of the Maine Coon's exact origins and date of introduction to the United States exist, so several competing hypotheses have been suggested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92