A Funny Thing Happened On My Way To Lunch.

in #photography6 years ago

I am currently working at the Adventure Store in Canyon Village at Yellowstone National Park. The lunch room is in the General Store through a path about 80 yards away. So mid-day a couple of weeks ago I decided it was time to head over to the lunch room and satiate my hunger but this big bad boy was standing on the path. Hmmmmm? Maybe I'll skip lunch today!

IMG_0543.JPG


IMG_0542.JPG

This magnificent beast needs the calories more than I do, I think I'll just let him nibble on his grass. MMMMM NOMS NOMS

Sort:  

Probably a very good Idea, to let eating buffalo, eat. Lest you become worm food.

It’s funny because they are such a magnificent and docile creature but also deadly. Seems like an oxymoron but it’s true.

Just look at how many people think cows are cute and get hurt by them every year, especially bulls. We, as people, can be pretty stupid sometimes.

I could write a book on the stupidity I've seen in the past month alone.

That's cool you're working at the Adventure Store! I bet that's a fun job! :) And whoa! What a massive beast of a creature.. Good call on waiting! Lol.. Better to respect such animals and give them their space in my opinion! Those things are no joke to play around with!

I have such a tremendous respect for those animals now. I never knew how interesting they were.

Congratulations @jbreheny! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice that you're working at the store there! Those things are huge, aren't they?!!!

Sooo huge, and I never knew just how magnificent they are. All of a sudden they are one of my favorite animals.

That's awesome @jbreheny! The last time we saw some we were going through a reserve outside of Edmonton and they were right beside the car ... at the time we were driving a tiny tiny Chevy little piece of junk work car lol and I felt like one wrong move and they could accidentally crush us :)

I didn't know it until just a few weeks ago but these are my favorite animal. I'm incredibly fascinated by them all of a sudden.

Once you see them, and for you, so close, you can't help but be fascinated I think!!

I am still following along on you adventures. Always waiting to see what interesting thing is going to happen next. We had a cow blocking the road last week. He wasn't as scary. That thing looks downright mean.

I've been so busy and haven't had a chance to post much. I have so many incredible photos and stories to share. I did just add some cool footage of some buffalo today, check it out...

https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@jbreheny/back-off-boys-this-ladie-s-mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12