Where are the DREAMERS ?

in #photography6 years ago

WHO AM I? The butterfly or the man ?

IMG_2319.PNG

I once heard this ancient Chinese story about a man who was dreaming he was a butterfly and when he awoke he had the insight to ask " was I the man dreaming I was a butterfly, or am I now the butterfly dreaming that I am the man. "

IMG_8505.PNG

I believe that question haunts all of us in some way or another. We may not all be dreaming of being butterflies, but we are all at some point in our lives looking to find out who we are, and what our purpose is. After 38 years in this world, I still have no clue why I am here. I am good at many things. I am passionate about many things. Even when I am doing things that I am good at and passionate about I still feel something missing. A small piece of my soul reaching into this world looking for completion or wholeness.

IMG_4951.PNG

Like a drop of water in a massive ocean, or a bead of water on a flower after the morning dew, it is easy to identify that we are all one. Then why the longing for separation or individuality? Why do we feel lonely in a world filled with diversity and divinity? I think a better question to ask then "am I the man dreaming I am a butterfly or am I now the butterfly dreaming I am a man" would be "why do I dream at all ?" I guess even though I am still unsure of "why" we are hear, I still think that it important to dream. Dream of something, anything, but don't stop dreaming. We are not a lot of things, but we are dreamers, and dreamers make the world a better place. Keep the dream alive and DREAM BIG !!!!!

Sort:  

@jedi113 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @jedi113! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jedi113! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67