Flower time!

in #photography6 years ago

In the summer of 2017 I embarked upon a massive flowers for portraits series of photos.
Every model here was chosen by matching each model’s birthday stone color with the flower color. I found that by matching the birthday stone color with there birth month color the inspirational powers flowed way easier.
Like most of my shoots the only real planning is the subject matter. The placement design, the colors of the flowers, we’re all spontaneous. I find it best to go into my projects with a heavy leaning on the techniques of chaos and flowers are perfect for that.
My favorite type of model is the girl next-door. So the majority of models here in these flower portrait pictures are friends of mine. Can you tell the difference between the pro and the amateur?
These were super fun to plan and even more fun to shoot. I hope the fun that we put into it comes across in the final results.
The lighting effects that you see here are the results of 3 LIFX smart lights.
The full test series can be found here. https://binbox.io/0LB0q

chrysanp_11.jpg

frex_06.jpg

halisine_01.jpg

Mageous_17.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59