Hello from my Inspiration

in #photography6 years ago

Greetings Steemit community! For my inaugural post I present to you my most popular picture from my 500px portfolio page. I never really know which pictures are going to become popular and I was surprised to find this particular picture sky rocket to the top of the pack. I have no idea how or why my creative musings become popular so I embrace the chaos of style.
This picture was the result of a Christmas present. My downstairs neighbors organized there own party of 20 people and invited them to my house, unknown to me. 15 models, 3 makeup artists etc. All done as a surprise present. What happened that night was a full on journey through spontaneous creativity.
The woman in this picture, Anne, who I was meeting for the first time, turned out to be the star of the night. Both behind and infront of the camera. And she did this makeup herself! Since Meeting Anne I've developed quite the creative relationship with many many creative sessions under our belts.
I would love to hear your thoughts on how such a dark picture could become so popular, or just drop by and say hi.Cult of inspiration Anne 10.jpg
I hope you enjoy my work.

This full series can be found here. https://500px.com/jefharris/galleries/cult-of-inspiration-anne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48