Beautiful British Columbia - HAPPY BC DAY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In celebration of British Columbia Day, I'd like to share with you some BC beauty 💚

I've included photos that best represent how I see British Columbia, Canada. And there seems to be a trend...TREES!
 
BC is a place I'm extremely fond of and that I miss terribly. It's an incredible playground, no matter the season. Although, I do have a soft spot for Winter.
 
It's home to some of the best snow in the world, turquoise coloured lakes, seemingly never-ending forests and spectacular mountain ranges. From hiking the temperate rainforests on the coast, to heli-skiing the impressive, mountainous interior. From catching a glimpse of the aurora up North, to doing a float down one of the many waterways.
 
As the slogan goes, it really is Supernatural BC!
 
I hope you enjoy this collection of images. All photos were taken by me.
 
20161212_094734-snow-ghosts-big-white-1680.jpg
Snow Ghosts, Big White
jessicaoutside.com-20170607-125044-natural-bridge-yoho-national-park-bc-1680.jpg
Natural Bridge, Yoho National Park
jessicaoutside.com-20170503-164303-fog-rolling-through-forest-british-columbia-1680.jpg
Foggy Forest, Revelstoke
jessicaoutside.com-P1071616-mountain-range-sunrise-1680.jpg
Sunrise Over the Monashees, Big White
jessicaoutside.com-IMG_20170203_124032_327-snowy-landscape-1680.jpg
Snowy Landscape, Big White
P1010039-vancouver-foggy-sunrise.jpg
Foggy Sunrise, Vancouver
jessicaoutside.com-PA252905-looking-up-at-autumn-trees-1200.jpg
Autumn in the Okanagan, Kelowna
P3030676-jessicaoutside.com-snow-forest-forest-with-stars-1920.jpg
Snow Covered Forest & Starry Night, Big White
jessicaoutside.com-20170607-120750-red-canoe-on-emerald-lake-yoho-np-bc-1680-85.jpg
Emerald Lake, Yoho National Park
P4030052-snow-ghosts-blue-sky.jpg
Snowy Landscape, Big White
jessicaoutside.com-20160428-171957-old-growth-trees-vancouver-island.jpg
Old Growth Trees, Vancouver Island
jessicaoutside.com-P4230661-reflections-on-kalamalaka-lake-bc-1680.jpg
Reflections on Kalamalka Lake, Vernon
 
Happy BC Day!
Stay beautiful British Columbia 💙

JessicaOutside-logo-black.png

Sort:  

Amazing! That's so great. Thanks a million @daveks Love your work 🙏

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-07T02:35:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Stop making me want to go to Canada!

Haha...NEVERRR!

Canada is so totally cool especially
those mighty mountains!
Love your photography @jessicaoutside!
Those abominable snow trees are awesome, the
first photo, wonderful reflections, and fantastic
fall coloured sky lights in the middle photo
Great views, I wanna go back! ❤

@choogirl needs to see those
Canadian rockies! 🌄

Ah thanks so much @shasta! The snow ghosts are so cool hey. It's a wonder how they survive the Winter all covered up like that.
Makes me want to go back too 😁

Canada looks so beautiful through your eyes Jessica! Your photos are just stunning! I love the Snow Covered Forest & Starry Night and Autumn in the Okanagan. All of them are amazing but these two are my favorite! You make people want to go to Canada! :)

Thanks @delishtreats That's so lovely of you to say. I didn't notice that a lot of them were tree related until I put this post together haha...the starry night is definitely one of my favs. I love the deep blue colour in the sky 😍

Jessica, these are so beautiful. Snow covered trees are magical to me! I also love the Emerald lake, such beautiful landscape. Yay Canada!

Thanks lovely lady 🙏 So much beauty in one place. The PNW is where it's at!

Agreed. Amazing country!

I still can't believe you did not win a photocontest yet with these kind of pictures!
Love that Vancouver picture, I think I am a sucker for urban pics enhanced by nature 😊

Thanks very much 🙏 That was the first sunrise of 2018 - fun little fact. The fog over the city was so thick but as soon as the sun hit it, everything lit up. Nice way to start the year.

Wow amazing photos you got! Scenery there is spectacular for photographing and hiking.

Thank you my friend! It sure is. I can't wait to get back and explore some more.

Some great shots there. I enjoyed the day off yesterday ! Where are you based now?

Nice! Always a welcome bonus to have another day off. And what a beautiful place to spend it. How's the aurora action been lately?

I'm spending some time in Mexico at the moment. Mainly for visa reasons. Forced vacation 😁 Currently in Isla Mujeres but I'm hoping to get back to BC/Alberta at some point. If only Canada would have us full time instead of the 6 month tourist visas.

Aurora has been scarce. And now the fires are back like last summer its too smokey to see them anyway.

Boo! Oh well. If she came out every night it wouldn't be as fun.
Here's to hoping the fires don't go on for too long.

Oh no you're forced to go outside Canada? Why won't give Canada you a fulltime permit?

Still loving your photo's! those colors from the sunrise @Monashee 😍What is your favorite Canada place actually?

Unfortunately we don't meet any of the criteria for immigration. 6 months at a time ain't bad though.

Ahhh that's too tricky to answer. I love both BC and Alberta. If I had to chose a particular area, I'd say Banff NP. I love the mountains and the lakes.

Always look at the bright side, indeed at least 6 months at a time is still better than nothing! 👍
What criteria are there for the Canadian Immigration?

Banf it is! So when I go back to Canada I really must go there! 😎

Exactly. Pretty stoked we get 6 months.
Well for us, we'd either need to be sponsored by an employer (but we both work from home) or enter under the entrepreneurial visa (but we need huge sums of money to invest.) Hopefully one day we can cross freely as Australians as they're both Commonwealth countries.
Oh you just have to see Banff NP. It's incredible. Busy, but incredible 😁

Pretty heavy rules🤔 can’t you get a small job in canada and apply for the visa that way?

I’ve added Banff to my list! @dboontje was enthusiastic about this spot to!👌🏻So can’t ignore places when multiple people advice them😍

Well I've already done my 1 and only working holiday visa so probably not. Unless I was really skilled at something, hmmmm...not looking good. Haha..
Awesome, I'm excited for you. Yes I'm really enjoying the posts from @dboontje 😁

Super awesome! Happy BC day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05