Saltwater Pool. Sunrise. Friends.

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_6733a.jpg

Saltwater pool, sunrise and friends.
A few things I miss about home. About Hawaii.

Sure there are lots of saltwater pools here around Coogee.
But I don't dare go in them, not even in the summer time.
I swam once in Coogee beach when I first got to Australia in February.
And it took a lot of courage just to dip my toes in the water.

Sure there are lots of sunrises to be had.
But nothing like sharing it with old familiar faces.

Sure there are lots of amazing people around.
But I feel I haven't forged the same friendship I have with the ones back home.
Ones I can call and say "Hey I've just touched down, let's go on a sunrise adventure".
Ones who, after getting off their shift at 2 am, would still say "yes".


The following photos are a great reminder of epic adventures with amazing friends.

IMG_6745.jpg

IMG_6763.jpg

IMG_6769.jpg

Sort:  

I remember going there. Is that me on the second to the last picture?

No this was a different day.

Admire your photographer on your jumpshots ate🙂 Galing!

Thanks. Most times i actually take them myself. Unless of course I am with friends :)

Your indeed a great photographer ate. Given na yan. 🙂

Congratulations @jh3n! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73