The Universe is Listening!

in #photography7 years ago

I've never had one of those "fancy cameras". And I secretly always envied those who did. People with fancy cameras are cool, confident, sophisticated. They are capturing tiny moments in time. Moments that happen and are seen only through the lens, and the after product. I love the quality in the photos; crisp, clear, colorful. So I decided it was my time. I started putting gentle feelers out there, to see what was available, comparing prices, asking Cody for advice...etc. I was slowly losing hope because my budget is so limited, but for some reason I thought, "Maybe, just MAYBE something will pop up." AND IT HAPPENED!!

Cody found a Nikon D90 with a 18-105mm lens, camera, 8GB memory card, and carrying bag for $300. We negotiated and got it for $275. When I say the universe listens, I mean it! Whatever it is you are wanting, or needing, don't be afraid to ask. The universe has your back. Here's some first shots, raw, unedited around the house/yard.

Sort:  

The pics look great; nice vibrant colors. Congrats on your camera purchase!

Thank you! I am so excited to capture more moments!

Great pictures and great camera! WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

looks like it takes some hq pics!

It's doing well so far!

Great shots. My wife @corinnestokes is way into photography as well. Have fun!

Cool I will have to check out her stuff! Get some tips :)

Enjoy it and remember to take lots of photos!!!

I don't think I will have a problem with that! :D

yee awesome! thats the same camera i´ve had for years and years and it´s been through so much, still delivering wonderful results :) Enjoy Jillibean, can´t wait to see more pics of Hawaii nei <3

@nomadnessie Camera sisters! I miss you! Come back soon so you can teach me how to capture some good stuff :)

i would love to - one day! right now its pretty damn epic here as well. Maybe just get your guys booties over here this fall, or we meet in Bali :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67