Sort:  

Nice shots. Can’t wait to get some under water shots of our own with our GoPro. We are both so technologically stunted so it takes us much longer to get going with devices like this. Haha… looks like a great family day @jlsplatts. ✌️ Bless all of you!

Which GoPro do you have? My wife and kids got me the 5 for my last birthday. I like it because I don’t need an extra case for it to be water proof.
Then with the GoPro app you can save the pics straight to your phone, making it easy to share with people.
I can’t wait to go on vacation somewhere and take it along for some great photo and video shots.

The hero black! It’s taken a lot for us to get to know the thing. Haha… now, we are doing the video, speed up thing and it’s a doozy.

And Splatts fam, we can’t wait to see some of your vacation photos! Gone now get…

It’s definately fun to mess around with. We were taking it under water and doin the photo bursts. Where I shoot between 3 to 10 photos in a second.

Yeah, am excited to get some under water shots myself!!

Man I just realized I butted in when my wife was asking video questions.. I should’ve just stayed out of it, laugh out loud! Man the video part of my drawing is so frustrating and irritating it makes drawing suck!

I know @puravidaville will rock n roll with it as soon as she’s done with school.

Ima stay the heck out of it next time she’s lookin out for me shooooot!!

Know your roll 😜😜😜

Can’t even spell dumb lineman.
Role not roll like dinner roll

Are you already using Splice? It’s an app created by GoPro for all of your editing: piecing, time lapse, everything you can think of.

I ask because We could use all the help we can get and you seem to be pretty hip to technology.

If you haven’t downloaded Splice, perhaps you’ll check it out. Dude let us know what you think! ‘If’ you’re against Splice, please do tell and if you have another app that will do all your GoPro editing that you prefer, I’m all ears.

Good morning.

I messed around with it for a few minutes and didn’t care for it. I use HitFilmsExpress, it’s free and seems a bit overwhelming at first but it really simple for putting video clips together, adding music and some simple effects

Fair enough!

Is the time lapse easy on HitFilmsExpress? Can you speed up your recording at least 8k times? Thank you @jlsplatts.

I just use the timelapse setting on the GoPro but that isn’t the type of video I think you are looking for. I know there are tons of tutorials on YouTube how to do stuff on Hitfilms. I got that program because it’s free and you can expand it into more of the professional video editing.

Thanks my brother, don’t be surprised if either of us lean on you for tech questions.

Ya, the stuff I’m trying to do is pretty time consuming and tests my patience, a bajillion Times. So frustrating at times, I don’t even want to draw anymore.

So I pray! It’s our best weapon.

Slowly but surely and eventually the whole speeding up my drawings thing will get easier. Just gotta keep asking the right people the right questions.

I will see if I can find a video on how to 2x or 5x the video speed on Hitfilms

You got my number feel free to shoot a text brother

5 zero 9 five 4 zero 8 two one 5
Way easier to share info 😉

You make parenthood look like fun!

Still not doing it but I enjoy watching you do it.

It has its ups and down like and elevator operator. 😉 frustrating moments and proud moments it have definately changed me from who I once was.
I will keep sharing the moments 😉

You got it👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99