Accidents As Art

naked leaf.jpg

One of my favourite winter photos is this over-exposed leaf. I'd been working with a new-to-me camera (Canon EOS Rebel T5i(hey... partenthesis within parenthesis warning... nice handle... "EOS Rebel")) and because I am an amateur, I was using the famous "By Gosh and By Golly" method of shooting... blind and clumsy!

Every once in a while, I am stunned by the beauty of what appears accidental. It seems that these days, with the ease of phone camera use, doubled with easy edit programs like filters, everyone has become super excited about the ability to over saturate. I'm guilty of being an Instagram Diva with a hyper green lawn.

However, this was not the case. This is the raw photo. No post production edits.

Simply, a happy accident. I like it. It feels more like art to me than a 'true' representation (whatever that means anyways).

I call this one "Naked Leaf" because it is so exposed, so vulnerable, and the spot light is on it, baby.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joanimortenson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71