Macro: White-legged Damselfly / Blaue Federlibelle

in #photography5 years ago

The penultimate Saturday morning was very productive for macro photos.

Der letzte Samstagmorgen war sehr produktiv für Makrofotos.

White-legged Damselfly / Blaue Federlibelle
Platycnemis pennipes


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

This little damselfly haunted me for a while, so that I could photograph her in different positions ... or did I stalk her?

Actually, I should say "he" and "him" because it is a male specimen. I already posted the female three days ago (Female White-legged Damselfly / Weibliche Blaue Federlibelle), if I'm right and it really was a female White-legged Damselfly ;)

Diese kleine Federlibelle hat mich eine Weile verfolgt, so dass ich sie in verschiedenen Positionen fotografieren konnte ... oder habe ich sie verfolgt?

Eigentlich sollte ich "er" und "ihn" sagen, denn es ist ein männliches Exemplar. Das Weibchen habe ich bereits vor drei Tagen gepostet (Female White-legged Damselfly / Weibliche Blaue Federlibelle), wenn ich recht habe und es wirklich eine weibliche Blaue Federlibelle war ;)


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

The sun had just come out between the rain clouds of the previous night, and the dragonfly, like all other insects, was still immobile and flight-lazy so early in the morning. That's why she did not flee immediately and I was able to get close to her.

Die Sonne war gerade erst wärmend zwischen den Regenwolken der vergangenen Nacht hervorgekommen, und die Libelle war wie alle anderen Insekten so früh am Morgen noch etwas unbeweglich und flugfaul. Deshalb flog sie auch nicht gleich weg und ich konnte relativ nahe an sie herankommen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

Information

Location / Standort: My location on Google Maps
White-legged Damselfly
Platycnemididae
Damselfly
Blaue Federlibelle
Federlibellen
Kleinlibellen

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.556566 lat 14.419056 long White-legged-Damselfly d3scr)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for resteeming my post, I appreciate your resteeming service very much, dear @pixresteemer 😊

I thank you yery much that you like my photos, @nowargraffitis 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

It is pretty little macro White-legged Damselfly photography.

This little damselfly was very kind to me, and sat still on the leaf for a while, as well as the wind was nice to me and didn't blow, so that I could take some sharp photos :)
Thank you so much, that you like my macro photos, and for your kind comment, @kamrunnahar 😊

WOw what amazing shots he is so beautiful I love those shades of blue ;)

Thank you so much, JJ ... and good morning :)
The day, when I photographed this damselfly was a really good day for macros - nearly no wind, and the insects were calm and still a bit asleep ;)

Good mid day to you my friend
Sounds like the perfect day for macros living on the coast we seldom get days with no wind

Good morning to you, JJ 😀

Yes, especially in the mornings before midday there is mostly no wind ...
... but you have the beach and the waves 😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes indeed each place has its plus and minuses for sure

Right, and if it wasn't so, it would be boring :)

this is amazing, i love the detail of how their eyes pop out and the legs almost appear to be metal :) absolutely gorgeous!!

Sometimes you are really lucky and the insect doesn't move as well as there is no wind 😉
Thank you so much for your nice words for my macro photos, @torico 😊

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

My pleasure Johann!

Mine too Carlo 😊

;-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johannpiber
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=macro-white-legged-damselfly-blaue-federlibelle


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for adding my post to your Steemit Worldmap, I like your service very much, @steemitworldmap 😊

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much for your daily information, @steemitboard, I do appreciate your service 😊

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

Thank you ... !BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @artmentor, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Thank you ... !ENGAGE 100

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

nice dragon fly i love it

Thank you very much for your nice comment, and that you like my photos, @rafara 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67