Swan Portraits / Schwanenporträts

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Unfortunately it was too hot today, and apart from a few smaller birds, I did not see any animals during my walk.

Es war heute leider zu heiß, und außer ein paar kleineren Vögeln habe ich keine Tiere während meines Spazierganges gesehen.

Swans / Schwäne

Therefore, today I would like to post some photos of swans that I did a few days ago when I got the camera.

Daher möchte ich heute ein paar Fotos von Schwänen posten, die ich vor ein paar Tagen abends gemacht habe, als ich die Kamera bekommen habe.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM
ISO 320 • f/6.3 • 1/200 sec • @600 mm

I know that there are already enough photos of swans, but these are so trusting, and I'm waiting for them to finally come with their chicks.

Ich weiß, dass es bereits genug Fotos von Schwänen gibt, aber diese hier sind zu zutraulich, und ich warte darauf, dass sie endlich mit ihren Küken kommen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM
ISO 320 • f/6.3 • 1/800 sec • @600 mm

The lens is huge and heavy, but it's really fun.

Das Objektiv ist riesig und schwer, aber es macht wirklich viel Spaß.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM
ISO 320 • f/6.3 • 1/320 sec • @600 mm


Information

Location / Standort: Drau Reservoir / Stausee Annabrücke

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for resteeming, dear @pixresteemer 😊

Beautiful swan! I especially like the last photo! Great capture! ;)

Thank you so much @tangmo, swans are so photogenic, and at least my swans don't mind getting photographed :)

You're welcome! And you had good eyes in choosing these swans for your photos.... ;)

^^ Um! I forget to tell you, I like your profile photo, I eat this fruit every day! ^^

Thank you @tangmo 😊
This Kiwi fruit was the first real macro photo I have made quite a few years ago :)
You do it right, if you eat a kiwi fruit every day, because it is very healthy and also tastes good.

You're welcome!

I forgot to tell you another thing. Your profile photo is beautiful. Great capture!

Yeah! The Kiwi is very healthy and tastes good, as you said, indeed. ;)

Thank you very much again @tangmo 😊

I don't know, if the Kiwi is healthy or if the Kiwi tastes good, because the Kiwi is a bird in New Zealand, but the Kiwi fruit is very healthy and tastes good 😉
That's just something I have learned here on Steemit - always say fruit, when you mean the fruit, at least, when you are in New Zealand, because when you say Kiwi alone, you mean the bird ;)


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
8074.30 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 21588.05
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you very much @treeplanter :)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! Those are wonderful shots, the swann is a beautiful bird. And the ones you have over there are tame? Well, if you don't scare them out of the water when they see you coming they must have nerves of steel!

Yes, @janton, swans are beautiful, majestic and so very photogenic. These swans are wild and not shy. They know me and seem to like it when I photograph them.
Sometimes up to 20 of them follow me on my walk, come really close and watch me watch them :)

no way! The swanns like you and follow you around and like having their pictures taken by you so much that they pose for you???
That's some kind of a gift sir johannpiber!

Yes, @janton, once a group of them came across the reservoir to my side and followed me for about half an hour until I was on the place where I always sit down for a while. Then they have been around for quite a while, came close... it was really nice.
Now I am waiting for their youngsters to appear. I don't know, where they have their nests, but I am sure, soon there will be a lot of young fluffy swans :)

oh man, those little swan pictures are going to be impossibly cute! lol. They're probably following you around because you look like someone who will feed them.

I hope they will bring their youngsters where I can see them, but I don't think I would feed them. In Winter I do, but now they have to search for their own food :)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! I understand. Maybe that's why they're so friendly, because people feed them. Or is it your magnetic personality just attracts them?

It is me, of course! How could you think it would be the food from other people? LOL
There are 4 paths along the reservoir: 2 go to the west and 2 go to the east. In the middle is the bridge. The only path, where usually nobody walks, is the one, where I usually walk, but I honestly don't know why 😇 Maybe this is why the swans recognize me as a nice guy 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Your getting such awesome shots with that lens getting in close and personal with the swans

Thank you JJ, they were very nice and did not move :)

Most welcome my friend, how much longer do you have the lens on loan for, I wish I could get one on loan for a weekend, well maybe I don't I know if I tried it I would probably feel I have to own it and I can't afford it right now LOL

I have had it over the weekend, and I must admit, that I have already bought the lens, although I also cannot afford it - now I have to start saving from 0 ;)

It is heavy, that I won't take much other gear with me, when I am out with the Sigma, and it needs much light, and it is not easy to hold it steady for a longer time, but I love to look through the viewfinder.
But: I am still testing

Cool have fun with it and think of the muscles you will build lugging it around

It’s a beast but opens up some new and fun photo opportunities for you

Have I told you, it's heavy? The 70-200 looks like its baby 🤗 but you are right, there are new opportunities now - I could go to the hill at that lake with the nudes beach 😎😇

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you may have mentioned thats its heavy a few times LOL, was it easier to handle with the monopod?

Isn’t that what lenses that long are designed for on hills over looking a nude beach :)

Have I? I'm getting old and forget things ;)

I have used the leg from the K&F tripod, which you can remove and use as monopod. It worked, but it was not high enough, and so I could only use it when I was sitting somewhere ;)

Yes, I think, this was one reason, why they developed such long lenses. There was another reason, but I cannot remember, what that was. It cannot be so important then ;)

You captured some really beautiful moments:)

Thank you very much Pryde.
Although it seems to me, that swans belong to the most photographed birds, I still like them for their majestic appearance.

Great swan shots @johannpiber. Love the second one, looks like the swan is nonchalant looking back during it's swim.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it seems, as if he heard the shutter of my camera and was curious, what that was 😉
Thank you so much @tijntje 😊

So nice if you can make that shot when the animal gets the focus on you, get a great expression on an animal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, sometimes the animals do what they should do 😉

It seems to be doing a great job for you. Would be interesting to see some of the same shots at 100mm to compare.

Yes, this lens makes fun, if you can hold it steady enough, but the image stabilisation works also fine.
This bird was quite far above me and I had to crop the image a lot. If I don't forget I will make such a comparison shot next time, but don't blame me, if I do forget, because people in my age like to forget ... what did I want to say?

your photographs are really awesome. thanks for share with us my friend.

My pleasure, my friend, it's always a pleasure for me :)

Such beautiful long neck birds....

Thank you so much @manorvillemike, everybody photographs them, but only because they are such beautiful birds 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65