The highest Mountain of Austria / Der höchste Berg Österreichs

in #photography5 years ago

This is the view of the Grossglockner, as you can see it on the postcards of Heiligenblut and the Grossglockner.

Das ist die Ansicht des Großglockners, wie man sie auf den Postkarten von Heiligenblut und vom Großglockner auch sehen kann.

The highest Mountain
Der höchste Berg

The Grossglockner with an altitude of 12,460.63 ft is the highest mountain in Austria, and the Alpendorf Heiligenblut is the starting point of the Großglockner High Alpine Road in Carinthia.

Der Großglockner ist mit einer Höhe von 3.798 m der höchste Berg Österreichs, und das Alpendorf Heiligenblut ist der Ausgangspunkt der Großglockner Hochalpenstraße in Kärnten.

Großglockner view from Heiligenblut

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/30 sec • @50 mm

I have to look through the photos of the Grossglockner, which I made today in the most beautiful mountain weather from the Grossglockner High Alpine Road, and then post them in the next few days.

Die Fotos, welche ich heute bei schönstem Bergwetter von der Großglockner Hochalpenstraße aus gemacht habe, muss ich erst noch durchsehen und werde sie dann in den nächsten Tagen posten.

Information

Location / Standort: My Position in Heiligenblut
Information:
Grossglockner High Alpine Road Google Maps
Grossglockner High Alpine Road Website
Grossglockner High Alpine Road Wikipedia
Grossglockner Wikipedia
Heiligenblut am Grossglockner
Informationen:
Großglockner Hochalpenstraße Google Maps
Großglockner Hochalpenstraße Webseite
Großglockner Hochalpenstraße Wikipedia
Großglockner Wikipedia
Heiligenblut am Großglockner

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

All your landscapes shots are stunning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, @michaeljn, I wished, I had more time :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for resteeming my photo, @pixresteemer :)

There are so many interesting things on this wonderful photo that I find it difficult to understand who the main character of the picture is here. Mountain peaks, valley, sky, or a magnificent church with a bell tower? Your trip has brought very valuable fruit! Good night my Dear friend @Johannpiber!

This was nearly the end of my 9-hour-trip on the motorbike - I had a 2 hours ride home after this photo, but it was a wonderful ride , and I enjoyed every minute (my butt didn't enjoy ;)

The main character should be the mountain Grossglockner, but I think, it is the church too ;) I took this photo a few meters below the spot, where the postcards are photographed, which you can buy in this well visited village ;)

Thank you very much, have a good night too, my friend @barski :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! That is a wonderful shot! So the skies have cleared out now?

Thank you :)
Yes, we have hot summer weather every day, and thunderstorms here and there, but they don't bother me very much ;)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! no sir, after waiting through that long winter I wouldn't be bothered by anything as long as it's summer. Here the weather is great all year except the summertime heat so I get tired of sweating all the time. But, in time we'll upgrade the air conditioners and live in luxury.

After a long and cold winter I love the weather now, and I am longing for some really hot summer days, but I know, that after a few hot weeks I will be longing for the autumn to come.

Howdy again sir johannpiber! I agree and at least you have the four seasons over there, I wouldn't like to live where it's just hot all the time or cold all the time. that doesn't seem natural, like not as much natural cycle.

True, @janton, four seasons are the best. In winter you are waiting for the green spring, and then for the sunny summer. The autumn is so colorful, and in wintertime the snow covers the land, which looks beautiful too :)

i agree sir johannpiber and it's even more special for a photographer to be able to capture all the changing and different looks.

That's also true, my friend, and I think, that the Winter is hardest, because of so much White 😎
... so different from a warm morning in Spring, like today...
this photo is from now 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

What nice place to be. Keep 'em coming:)

Thank you so much Pryde, I will try ... maybe someone could send me some more time ;)

Everybody knows, but nobody can help 😭 😉


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7822.37 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20438.11
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you so much, @treeplanter 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful! A place like in a dream!
Live to visit this mountain range one day!

It's a beautiful mountain, thank you @kaminchan :)
I have never been up there, but maybe one day ;) It's a very long hike though, but the view is incredible, they say :)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much, @steemitboard :)

Marvelous scenery of the green valley, the buildings (the church), the clear blue sky and the mountains! Your photo looks like postcard indeed. Great capture! ;)

Thank you so much @tangmo, a few meters behind and above my spot is the Photo spot, where the official postcards of Heiligenblut and the church are shot 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome! Oh! That's great! ;)

People live here? And see this all the time! Amazing. It's hard for me to imagine :)

Aspen, Colorado is about twice as high ;)
I don't know, if this is a good example, but I do not know other skiing ressorts in the US :)

We have some big mountains here in California too. I haven't had a way up there in a long time and don't have any photos to show. : ( Sometimes i shoot a few from the beach

So, Ross, get on your hiking boots and go hiking :)

You know, if we had such beaches as close as you have, I would be there every single day, but we have our landscapes, the lakes and the mountains - what else can I photograph?
I'm just joking, I love our country and the landscape, but I also envy you for your ocean and the beaches :)

I don't have any hiking boots haha. I'm walking almost everyday but not on any wild trails. Need a good car to get anywhere from where i am. There are lots of beautiful places to go here, they just aren't close to me. Hopefully i will get to some eventually.

I send you my old ones - they are about 30 years now, and I have bought new hiking boots in autumn ;)
Would be nice if you could post some photos of the Californian mountains, but don't forget about the beaches - I love your beaches :)))

I don't have any way to get there. I have posted some mountain shots from very long distance in the past : )

OK, never mind, I know you just don't want my boots ... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97