Thursday Green: Emerald Gem / Purpurtute

in #photography5 years ago

When I came to my office this morning, I noticed the big plant hanging over my desk.

Als ich heute Morgen in mein Büro kam, fiel mir die große Pflanze auf, die über meinem Schreibtisch hängt.

ThursdayGreen: Syngonium podophyllum

I've seen this plant almost every day for many years and she's moved to a new office with me several times, but I still did not know her name: Emerald Gem - Syngonium podophyllum

Ich sehe diese Pflanze fast jeden Tag seit vielen Jahren und sie ist mit mir schon einige Male in ein neues Büro umgezogen, aber ich wusste bis heute nicht, wie sie heißt: Purpurtute - Syngonium podophyllum


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 1/6 sec • @105 mm

Why did I notice the plant today?
I have no idea, but maybe because today is Thursday - #ThursdayGreen - #colorchallenge initiated by @kalemandra 😉

Warum ist mir die Pflanze heute überhaupt aufgefallen?
Ich habe keine Ahnung, aber vielleicht, weil heute Donnerstag ist - #ThursdayGreen #colorchallenge - initiiert von @kalemandra 😉


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 1/13 sec • @105 mm


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 0.3 sec • @105 mm


If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear pixresteemer :)

Isnt that the coolest thing about photography, at some stage something you have seen so many times jumps out at you as a subject for photos, love the shots and the greens

Yes, that's right. Especially the things you see every day might be beautiful to photograph, but you just don't see them anymore.

I have got this plant so many years ago, when it was one single leaf only, and it has grown up beside me and now we both are old, and soon we will go home together ... and now I'm getting sentimental 😭

Have a great day, my friend @tattoodjay 😊

At least you have a green thumb and they grow well with you, I once tried a plant in my office and thought I was doing everything right but it only last a few weeks LOL

Which makes me think if I cannot look after a plant should I be considering setting up a Salt water fish tank LOL

Oh, this plant is very easy to keep. I pour it on Fridays, and when I forget the water, I give er double water on Monday ;)

I don't know much about fish tanks, but I think that such a fish tank means a lot of work to keep it clean and the fishes alive... ;)

I think I may even have over watered the plants which May have been the problem, Yes Reef or salt water tanks are not cheap and take a lot of work to setup, I remember when I researched in the past, it can take a month or two to get just the live rock and sand setup before you even add any Snails and such let alone getting around to adding fish, but then its not to bad just daily checks and cleaning which isn't time consuming, but hey when I retire I will have lots of free time

Overwatering is surely a problem with plants. You can let them dry a for a while, but when you give them too much water they will die after a while.

We have had Goldfishes years ago, and even these were to much work for me. Maybe I didn't like them because I could not pet them like a cat ;)

When I think of our pensioners, they all have too little time. They are always in a hurry ;)

A little garden is also an option I am considering when I retire, the one time I lived in a place the outdoor garden dd Ok Ish, its indoor plants I struggle with.
I did have a huge fresh water tank for a few years, and managed to maintain that well and the fish did great but salt water is a whole new ball game but they look so cool LOL

I bet you have some more plans for next year, apart from the saltwater tank and the garden and photographing.
I think I have already said, that the pensioners I know don't have any time and are always in a hurry ;)

Trying something new is always a good idea and when you like these fish, then I am sure you will make a good job with this fish tank.

Hello my old-new friend)) I do not remember, it seems that the old film was called like that, something like that. It's nice to take a fresh look at familiar items. I am sure that this flower was very pleased that it was able to attract your attention, my Dear friend @Johannpiber! Now, you are inseparable from him, he settled down and rooted in your blog.

You already have a flower in a pot, it remains the case for a small one, to buy yourself a black raincoat, black glasses, become a Frenchman, learn to shoot and take a pseudonym - Leon

I think, I own this plant for over 20 years, my friend, it has moved from office to office with me and I didn't even know its name. When I found its name out today, I was surprised, because I have never heard this name before: Purpurtute ... Purpur means purple in English. Purple for a complete green plant - strange, isn't it?

But I like this plant and I think she will accompany me home when I will retire :)

Thanks for the comment, have a nice evening, my friend @barski :)

I don't want to become a frenchman, because they eat snails ;)

This is a lucky plant in my country! This attracts money!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will tell this to my plant, because she does not seem to know this ;)
Thank you so much, @kaminchan :)


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7797.40 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 23271.22
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you @treeplanter :)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 18000 replies. Your next target is to reach 18500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

wow beautiful macro photography @johannpiber
i like your photographs my friend..

Thank you so much, my friend @tussar11 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99