Wet Sunset / Nasser Sonnenuntergang

in #photography5 years ago

I can not remember when I last went for a walk with my son.

Ich kann mich gar nicht mehr erinnern, wann ich zuletzt mit meinem Sohn spazieren gewesen bin.

Wet Sunset / Nasser Sonnenuntergang

After the steady rain stopped, I said this afternoon that I want to drive to the Forstsee Lake and take some pictures of the sunset, and then my son said he wanted to accompany me.

Nachdem der Dauerregen aufgehört hat, habe ich heute Nachmittag gesagt, dass ich zum Forstsee fahren und den Sonnenuntergang fotografieren möchte.
Daraufhin hat mein Sohn gesagt, er wolle mitfahren.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/7.1 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 1/15 sec • @24 mm

I have given him my "old" Canon EOS M50 so that he can find out if he enjoys photography.

Just before the sun disappeared behind the trees on the horizon on the other side of the lake, we have reached our spot to take photos and at the same time, were black clouds pulling up from the left.

We were able to take a few pictures and then the first heavy raindrops fell on us already.

Fortunately, we were almost at the end of the Seerunde and only a few minutes away from the parking lot and the car and were able to flee even before the right storm.

Meine "alte" Canon EOS M50 habe ich ja ihm gegeben, damit er herausfinden kann, ob ihm das Fotografieren Spaß macht.

Kurz bevor die Sonne hinter den Bäumen am Horizont auf der anderen Seeseite verschwinden konnte, haben wir unseren Platz zum Fotografieren erreicht und zugleich zogen aber auch schon die schwarzen Wolken von Links auf.

Wir konnten gerade noch ein paar Fotos machen und dann fielen schon die ersten schweren Regentropfen auf uns.

Glücklicherweise waren wir bereits fast am Ende der Seerunde angelangt und nur noch ein paar Minuten vom Parkplatz und dem Auto entfernt gewesen und konnten noch vor dem richtigen Gewitter flüchten.

Location / Standort: Forstsee - Google Maps

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer :)

The continuity of generations, on this simple foundation is built the whole Bible, from father to children, from children to grandchildren. It is wonderful that your son wanted to follow you on this rainy day. Being close to your father is the greatest value. God gave people the freedom to choose to be with him, or go in the opposite direction. Father is always pleased when this freedom does not prevent his son from being near. I am very happy for you, my dear friend @Johannpiber. Yes, I completely forgot, the picture is amazing! It has movement, rhythm, danger and understanding that this danger has passed, you are not soaked, you are warm and have written this post!))

My dear friend @barski,

your nice words, warmth and kindness, well thought and written, are always much more than I expect ... you are too nice, but I love to read your words ;)

My son has had a really bad time mentaly in the past few months after he had an accident with his motorbike, but now he is doing better, and we are glad that he is back and participates to our family life again :)))

Sometimes, we have to go through difficulties. This is a good time to revalue values. Your son has the golden time now. Thank God that he survived this accident and can devote his time to his family.

Right, the most important thing in life is your family, and that they are doing well. We all have had a hard time and we have held together, and now the golden time has come for us all, thank you so much :)

Great you were able to get out with your son, hopefully, you will get more times out with him soon :L)

I love this shot the drama in the sky and the warm glow on the water is so cool

Yes, thank you, I do hope so too, and I think, he liked it ... I really enjoyed this walk a lot ;)

It was really a spectacular view, although we expected a nice sunset, and although we had to leave fast after a few photos, because of the heavy rain :)))

Was good you were fairly close to the car when the rain started 👍

Let’s hope he wants to do many more walks with you

!ENGAGE 50

Yes, I also hope that, thank you.

I did not talk about it, but he is having a very bad time since he had this motorcycle accident in autumn. We all had a bad time, but now it seems to get better.

Interesting, this engage thing, thank you. I'll have a look at it when I'm home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefuly things keep improving for him and you all moving forward
The Engage things is a token made by https://steemit.com/@abh12345 who does a weekly engagement league post where he gives out Steem to active users on the community, he recently also created engage tokens what people can earn and Lao give to active users who engage well in the community

We do hope so too, thank you.

When I have time I'll have a look at this, but I must admit, crypto is still cryptic for me 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

And for me as well I just have Steem and do not understand that as well as I should lol

This is why I hope that Steem rises and we become rich, because then I would be able to pay someone to take care of it ;)

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Thank you very much, @misterengagement, and @tattoodjay 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Great clouds! love it.

Thank you Ross, at first it looked like a quite nice sunset, but then the dark clouds came from the right side and the scene got really amazing :)

So schön dramatisch der Himmel! Schön das ihr hingefahren seit und noch rechtzeitig im Auto wart. Vielleicht ist dein Sohn auch bald hier unterwegs. Ein guten Lehrmeisters fürs fotografieren und bloggen hat er ja! Schön Abend noch!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Danke dir, wir hatten richtig Glück, denn vorher sind wir ja um den See marschiert und die Sonne hat geschienen ;)

Momentan spielt er noch mehr mit der Kamera, aber ich erkläre ihm die Grundfunktionen und -regeln etc und vielleicht gefällt es ihm wirklich - würde mich auch sehr freuen :)

How exciting to go to the lake for photography at the onset of a rain storm. This does not look like spring!!
Dramatic and strange weather!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, @kaminchan, it looked really dramatic, as you say. But on the other hand it was kind of a beautiful view, with the dark clouds and the orange color of the sunset.

Nice sunset with cloudy sky photography.

Thank you @kamrunnahar 😊


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7907.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 23258.63
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you @treeplanter :)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! hey that's excellent, being able to go take photos with your son! Did he get any good ones? That one there is fantastic in my amateur opinion.

Hello and thank you, @janton :)
He is only playing around at the time, and learning. I do not want to force him to photograph. If he likes it I will teach him what I know, and if not I don't mind.

Howdy today sir johannpiber! it's about time you finally wrote!
no wait, that's me. I've been doing outside work for the spring so it's harder to keep up
with people on steemit. So I may be a little spotty in attendence until next winter.

Oh that sounds great..to teach him photography. Now all you need to do is learn it yourself so
you have something to teach! lol.

Good morning, @janton :)

I think, you should not go outside when the sun is burning so hot from the sky, because it seems the heat is not good for you, because you are already starting to fantasize ;) lol

I have read some books and I know many todo's and what not to do in photography. I also know most of the rules, but I also know, that the most important rule of photography is, that there is no rule - Photography is an art and in art there are no rules ;) lol

This is, what I am teaching him: I tell him, what would be the correct settings or composition, but I would let him take the photos, just as he wants to. We will have a look at the photos afterwards and then we see, what's good and what's bad, and how he can improve...

haha! howdy sir johannpiber! I like your philosophy that photography has no rules! I bet some of the greatest photos have been taken by accident with the wrong settings huh?

Thank you @janton :)

I wouldn't say by accident, but I would say on purpose ... sometimes a photo would be nice when you follow the rule of thirds, but you decide to place your subject right in the middle, and the photo might look even better. It's hard to explain, but I think, you know what I mean.
Sometimes a photo might look better when you expose it darker or make it brighter, or you make the horizon wrong instead of straight...

ok sir johannpiber, you are saying it still comes down to skill right? and that comes with experience and by studying the art form.

Skill Yes and No, @janton ;)

I can only speak for myself ... I must know my camera, how it functions, what button to press and so on. I don't shoot in automatic mode, mostly in AV (aperture priority), sometimes in TV (shutter priority) and sometimes also in manual mode, depending on the location, the light, what I want to photograph, and how the photo should look.

But I should know, what I do and not guess ... I don't use the try and error mode ;)

You are right also, when you say, that some beautiful photos are caused by accidently wrong settings ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99