You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foggy Meadow

Wiii! Thanks for the too much info! :)

Anyways, I like this photo. There's always the "Maybe if I had taken, stepped, gone, put, sat, jumped, made summersolts..." -thing. And I do that too. Perhaps it's part of the learnig process us humans tend to do.

Sort:  

Yes. But I just noticed something about the picture. The upper edge of the vegetation in the foreground forms a line from the upper left corner to the lower right corner. The tree and the bushes on the right form a line from the upper right edge that meets the corner-to-corner line and is perpendicular to it. Look at the picture in the upper right in this set of four:

https://petapixel.com/2016/09/14/20-composition-techniques-will-improve-photos/

Flip the picture around the vertical axis. You get that exact little triangle that I was talking about in the above. The foreground vegetation on the left in my picture is a wedge shaped triangle. Triangles are an often used element in composition. The foreground is overemphasized in my picture but at least there's something good about it. The fog and how it helps create depth in the scenery is wonderful.

So this really is a better photo than the "what if" photo would have been. :)

I should go have another look at the place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67