BW Inspirations - Storm Sink Minds #291

in #photography6 years ago

I remember this day, a sort of warm stormy day, the wind would push and pull then calm down for a moment. Lightning strikes not far away and I can hear the air crack the whip! Soon I start to pack up my stuff and head home then it happen, Rain pouring down like no tomorrow . It's warm rain so I said screw it and walked out to the water to test and see if it was warm also. To my surprise it wasn't cold but not really warm either, It's me standing in the lake with my shoes on like I've lost my mind or something however I don't seem to care and just enjoying the warm rain then.....CRACK another lightning strikes much to close to me so I just up out of the water and get under a tree for some kind of protection.

Why cut the day short just because it rained > Because the lightning doesn't strike twice in the same place... so if it missed you the first time it wont miss the 2nd. I packed my stuff up and got ready to leave when I look over and see two guys almost naked running out into the water with fishing poles. I'm standing here thinking... I thought I was the only crazy nut in this area.

YIAC0823-bw-inspirations-storm-sink-minds-#291.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-11T01:28:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 655.30/200.00
Total Photos: 101
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice picture sir ... It's really very extreme weather sir ... in my place also experiencing similar things here it rains with the wind blowing very fast ... Even in other provinces still in my country there is a tremendous earthquake ... may we all always be protected by God Almighty ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87