BW Ocean - Sitting By The Bay #361

in #photography5 years ago

Every so often I take a trip to the ocean and find places I can sit at and just sit. It's something about the atmosphere being on the shore watching wildlife and the ocean with the salty air and when I first arrive I try to relax but I draw a blank. It's just me sitting trying to figure out if it's relaxing me or not and the more I try to think about it the more not so relax I become.

So i just tell me self don't think of anything and to be honest thinking about absolutely nothing is both the first real peace I've had in a long time but kind of scary as I'm used to always having to think about something, What do i have to do today, Is it someones birthday, Did i take the trash out, I forget what it was i was shopping for, Did i have any appointments today and that's just for me not counting the kids if you have some or elderly mother/father. It just stacks up and feels like you're carrying a big pile of plates that every step you take it could come crash down all around you.

When I'm at home I work and kick back listening to people chat on discord as it to me is kind of like a radio station but with every day people talking about real things that matter. I found a few places that have very highly intelligent people who carry on conversations and I learn from them by just sitting back shutting my mouth for the most part and listen.

Now it's true every crowed has a few bad apples, I have seen my share of fake people that are abusive to others just for the sake of some sick pleasure they get from it, you know how some people try to put other people down to make them self feel higher. They are selfish and opportunist so if they think you have nothing to offer them or they know you wont do anything for them because of how they treat people they will try and beat down whatever you say, spread rumors, and just be really nasty. Best move is to ignore the freak show and move on, if you can't and they mess with you slam them and go back doing what you've always done. No time for people like that. I'm sure we all have dealt with that sort of person. Everyone likes to be treated with respect but it has to go both ways.

IMG_20170903_165445-bw-ocean-sitting-by-the-bay-#361.png

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy

Simply follow the 5 steps below:

  1. Head to the Vote for Witness page.

  2. At the very bottom of the page you will see "You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you. This will reset your current witness selection."

  3. Type in shadowbot and click "SET PROXY".

  4. You will be asked to login using your active key. Sign in with your active or master key.

  5. You have now set @shadowbot as your Witness Voting Proxy!

Read more about how and why you should make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/how-and-why-to-make-shadowbot-your-witness-voting-proxy-pro-tips

More Information

Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01