Found Inspirations - Birth Of Dawn #251

in #photography6 years ago

Taking photos is an awesome activity to take part in rather your a professional or just some person snapping away at things they love to look at. For me it's landscape, stars, moon, and well anything as I'm really enjoying the new experience of photography. I also like digital art so I'm putting them both together and creating new images that don't exist but from the parts that I use and sometimes I just create a mountain or sky or whatever. I'm just having fun learning and sharing with everyone else. This takes so much time to create so I'm always trying to figure out ways to speed up what i do learning new techniques

I would love to get to the point that I can make anything I want and just create any kind of image I want but as you know it's a long process and takes a lot of learning, tools and techniques. So you see the light rays, you can take an overlay then color match you're brush and set the opacity to 7 to 15 and start brushing down in the same direction to the water so it now reflects that same color, dont over do it as much as you might want to just do it enough to see the difference and take a step away from your computer for 10 mins then come back to see how it looks like. If it looks like it sets well you did it right if it needs more you know it needs more. Each artist does it differently however it's good to know as many ways to do styles and then put your twist on it. You will become very skilled in way of doing this kind of art!

IMG_20180426_140817-found-inspirations-birth-of-dawn-#251a.jpg

I changed the mountain details and added a dramatic background and it seems to fit nicely If I need to change something around maybe the sun or a cloud I'll do that or perhaps remove something, Ahh okay how about this? This looks nice yep it's a keeper!
IMG_20180426_140817-found-inspirations-birth-of-dawn-#251.jpg

Playing with shadows lets me add some depth in ways i couldn't so easily before. I'm going through each setting and playing with them until i get a look I'm pleased with. This is one of the new settings in Gimp so I'm just learning how to use it!
2018-06-07 14_23_40.jpg

The back is fade from details and the sky as nice it is lacks drama. So lets have some fun and make some art from this art!
IMG_20180426_140817a.jpg

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit
Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T00:05:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 408.30/200.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99