Lake Day - Sunset By The Lake #260

in #photography6 years ago

What kind of day would it be with out a great sunset? Well as you can see this one was a bit more colorful then other sunsets at this time of year. A little of every color almost I guess it help that its a merger of a background sky but nevertheless beautiful!

So I'm sitting here watching the sunset and noticed something popping out of the water and I'm thinking maybe it's a fish as they do that from time to time. This time it looks strange like a big horn on top of its head and it wasn't small so I'm looking around waiting for it t peak up again to try and get a shot but water comes bursting out as i'm leaning over the edge looking at the water and I get sprayed in the face.

I quickly try off my camera and then I see this guy who was scuba diving pop out right in front of me. What do you say at that point? So I slowly raised my hand to wave hi and he removed his mask and said..... Got ya, I sat for a second processing and then busted out laughing....and said....Yep you got me good!

To be honest I don't know what I expected to see come out of the water and I guess it could of gone a lot worse....

YIAC0422-lake-day-sunset-by-the-lake-#260.JPG

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit
Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-16T04:18:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 460.30/200.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97