Pigeon protecting its baby

in #photography6 years ago

At the local Home Depot in the garden section there's always pigeons. Today while I was there I found this one protecting her baby and hiding in between two rows of garden soil.

 

20180517_142545.jpg

This mother was protecting her newly hatched babies and wouldn't leave no matter how close I got to her.

Sort:  

Cute

Nature finds a way...even in the Home Depot

seriously ... it sounds like an aviary in the garden section..and they have no fear of people .. if anything .. they think we are in their way... I had shoo a couple of them out of face today..

More noble than some humans. Good protective mommy Actually, pigeons are amazing and very smart. People put them down, but they are amazing survivors and problem solvers. I've had one or two of these as pets on and off throughout my life. The friendliest of birds they are. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56