You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Quick Tip: Backing Up Photos without a Laptop & Unlimited Cloud Storage for RAWs

in #photography6 years ago

That's great. Didn't know that feature! Maybe it's also an option to store all the images as another backup source besides harddrives in various locations!
Thanks man!!!

Sort:  

It's great for that, I only found out about it a few days before leaving Germany, but I plan on uploading all my photos as a backup, it will be over 1 TB!

My images and videos almost are up to 3 TB now. It gets harder and harder to have several backups.
In the end I'm not sure if the images are really safe on any cloud system. Google, AMZ or any company might scan the images unnoticed and collect more and more data about you. But I guess by posting many images online on Steemit, other social media sites or where ever, it doesn't make a huge difference, if all my images are stored on there servers.

The only way to keep the photos (or any other files) safe in the cloud would be to only upload them in encrypted contaimers, for example with VeraCrypt. I used to do it, but especially when traveling and uploading from the phone that's way too inconvenient..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60