Belle's first 100 Days!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

So now I normally write alot about the trips that I have with my son. However, yesterday was a special day. IT was the 100th day that God graced this earth with my beautiful daughter.

Belle (yes, its from beauty and the beast) is the second love of my life, first of course being my lovely wife. She has been a sweet and encouraging baby girl and I thank God everyday that she came into my life.

Due to being born into a family with all boys, yes all boys---my cousins were all boys, I had always wondered what it would be like to have girls in the family. My first born being a boy, I though oh no I guess I received the gene to bestow only boys. However, luckily my daughter was born.

Now the 100th day is an important milestone in Korean culture. Not getting too deep into the subject, but as a synopsis, long ago in Korea, the survival rate for new born babies were abysmal. They would have to face disease, poor hygiene, lack of resources. As such, if the child made it to their 100th day in good health they would celebrate.

Anyhow, of course we had to celebrate one for our daughter and luckily I was able to get some gorgeous pictures.

L1003890
100% of the credit goes to my wife. She was able to set this up without anyones help!!

L1003905
Oh the backstory of this dress was, a week ago, as we were planning for this celebration, we were wondering how to dress our daughter. We had ALOT of clothes; however, none of the clothes was the type of clothing one would wear to a party. At first we were thinking of getting a rush deliver from Jack and Janie, however, there was a place that I remembered. Two Decembers ago, in 2017, my wife and I were at City Center in Virginia and we were walking around until it was time to go in for our movie. As we were walking around, we found a cute little store called Perfect Setting. My wife and I walked in and saw the most beautiful clothing for little girls. However, at this time we only had my son and we ended up buying a vest for him here. And boy was I lucky to remember the place, as we bought the cutest dress for Belle!

L1003914

L1003920

L1003938

L1003940

L1003966

L1003985

L1004025

She was such a happy baby, thanks to the efforts of my wife. My wife would be running around doing the best that she could to make her smile!!!

L1004048

L1004049
Of course we are nothing without our family and I want to give a shout out to my wife for the beautiful setting and the beautiful pictures that I was able to take due to her tireless efforts.

L1003979-copy
My little angel was so awesome and well behaved. My other angel, my son, was constantly asking when he would be able to eat the cake ahhahahha but once more he was patient till the end and made life for my wife and me so much easier. Thank you children for bringing joy and love to this family!!
Till next Time!!!

Sort:  

Bella is so adorable is her outfit. Happy 100 days to her.

I'm a bit late to the party, but still I want to congratulate you with your little princess :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69