Evening at my city.

in #photography6 years ago

The other day, in another one of the many walks in the city, I stopped to contemplate the beauty of the sunset from the Paseo de la Cruz y el Mar (Cross and Sea)(old Paseo Colón), which although having it quite close, I usually get lost in the routine, like many people, and don't realise how relaxing it is to appreciate a sunset and be in contact with the environment in this place. I'm presenting some pictures I took that day so you can also enjoy this beauty.

DSCN9305.JPG

When I got there, I head near the seashore, through the palm trees, there I found several species of birds already looking a place to spend the night.

DSCN9286.JPG

Some still were looking for food, like this pair right here. According to my father they are called Cotúas, he says that (apart from looking for food on land) they tend to dive very deep into the water in the search for some fish to eat.

When I approached them to portray them, it seemed to me that they entered into a state of alert and they stared at me for a few seconds, enough time for me to take this picture. Immediately after that they fled and I did not see them again.

DSCN9271.JPG

DSCN9272.JPG

At the end of a pier there were several people who, like me, went there to witness the sunset.

DSCN9306.JPG

The sunlight reflected in the clouds in conjunction with the sun in the distance already in its last steps to hide, the calm of the waves of the sea, the pier and the mountains formed this beautiful landscape of warm colors. Perfect for a moment of relaxation and meditation.

DSCN9305.JPG

Also took some shots when it was near some tankers which are very popular in this "oily" country, loved the result.

DSCN9309.JPG

At this moment sunset was ending and night was approaching, it was time for me to leave and get a rest. This is it for this post, see you in the next one.

DSCN9320.JPG

@jvrg

DSCN9312.JPG

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T18:41:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in the 'Today's Lucky Photos' showcase alongside numerous other photographers. Tag your posts with "yourluckyphotos" for a better chance of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68