Picture Stories #182 - Floral Fragrance 🌸🏵️

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Flowers are gorgeous! And what makes them even more stunning - when you see them together in magnificent bunches. I encountered these attractive beauties in a garden, and the various light yet attractive colors the petals of these flowers posses give the overall scene a very calming and pleasing effect. I enjoyed taking the shots, and wherever I look at these pictures, I'm reminded of the beauty and fragrance I got to witness live.


IMG_20180501_120632_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180501_120624_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180501_120619_HDR.jpg


Not all flowers have a pleasant smell, and not all floral fragrances that the petals of flowers emit are powerful enough to capture one's attention.

What is your favorite smelling flower?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

Hi Sir @jznsamuel... Very beautiful and much colorful flowers.
I always like your blogs on flowers and animals... :)

Thank you very much ma'am, for your lovely comments and encouragement :)

I love orchids :) By the way, I saw an advertising application for the phone, called "PlantSnap". You take pictures of an unknown plant and get its name :) it's paid so I did not download it myself, but I think it's fun! :)))

although I usually just look for similar pictures on the internet :) my way is more time consuming :))

ah, sounds like a cool app. but I like it when people here help me identity the plants and flowers :D

Hyacinth - the smell is really good but also chokingly strong. You better not have these around when you are trying to sleep :o)

Hyacinth it is :D lol i'll keep it in mind ;)

The famous Jeumpa flower in Aceh, I really like the smell of this flower

nice to know the local name :)

The fortune plant which makes flowers every 5-10 years and the heavenly scent of the smell travels great distances and it gives its scent only at night.@jznsamuel

plant_dracaenafragransmassangeana2.jpg
https://fargazer.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/plant-of-the-month-dracaena-fragrans-corn-plant-fortune-plant/

Nice choice :)

A great photo. And these amazing colors! <3

beatiful flowers, beautiful colors!

beauty... what a colourful sight ! :)

Well they do really look very beautiful indeed !

The shape and color are different but they are neatly arranged. Exquisite👍.

Best regards @rades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95