Picture Stories #307 - Tunnel Exploration

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

During my recent trip, I encountered a lot of tunnels while travelling by train and it renewed my interest in tunnels. We come across various kinds of tunnels, be it underwater ones or the ones encountered while travelling by road or by rail, and each one gives an exciting experience. The one pictured below is taken on an earlier trip to Sri Lanka, and although I've not taken many tunnel photos I intend to add more to my photographic collection.


IMG_4277.JPG

IMG_4273 - Copy.JPG


Tunnels are often dark and give off a mysterious vibe, and while some people might find tunnels to be claustrophobic and scary others find it thrilling and exhilarating.

I find the tunnels built by burrowing through mountains to be the most fascinating!

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

In sep 2014 my wife and I travelled 3wk through Sri Lanka with private driver. Amazing holiday! I missed that tunnel ;)

that's great, i had a shorter trip but it was still wonderful. lots to see and explore in Sri Lanka :)

Hi @jznsamuel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.224 which ranks you at #839 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @jznsamuel!

You just got a 2.66% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello @jznsamuel! I saw that you are a @ocd curator so I wanted to introduce myself. I joined Steemit about two months ago and I am an amateur artist postig my work here on Steemit under @nagasonic. I was browsing Steemit for support and came across your account and this post is surprisingly related to my last post :) speaking of tunnels, so if you find a little time can you please look at my last post https://steemit.com/art/@nagasonic/fantasy-world-3, I would appreciate it greatly. Thank you in advance :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97