Smoky Weekend

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

D2F5CACD-536F-4B58-946C-579422C0E9F3.jpeg

The smoke from fires in British Columbia came over two days ago and covered the blue skies. However, it didn’t help with keeping the temperatures low. It was 33°C and my patio yesterday afternoon and the day before.

It feels like Edmonton has been burned down and we are the lucky survivors.

A3592861-F6B6-4828-A9BB-EA6D11AC297F.jpeg

I was advised not to go outside in such bad air quality. I’m not happy about that because the summer is already slipping out of our fingers with the high speed.

We are expecting some rain tomorrow so hopefully it will wash the smoke down.

5B4C0AC0-EB98-48D1-A526-11E2F2386FD3.jpeg

I can’t take any nice photos at this time so all I have for you are old ones. I hope you have something exciting coming up this weekend and you won’t be stuck at home.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @k4r1nn.

So sorry to hear about this circumstance...your writing is lovely....it has communicated.

Do hope it will be over soon.

All the best to you.

Cheers!

Seeing much of the same in Calgary here. So much smoke out today hard to want to leave the house. Nice pictures.

Thanks. I'm glad I visited Calgary two weeks ago when the weather was perfect.

Nicely said below. I like the way you expressed your feelings about summer.

I’m not happy about that because the summer is already slipping out of our fingers with the high speed.

By the way, is the smoke contaminated? If yes, what is source of contamination? As a chemist, just a curiosity from my side. However, nice and bright pictures l. Good photography. Thanks for sharing.

Wow, it's amazing the extent of these wildfires. Just unreal. Glad you are ok. From Kiev Ukraine - Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86