Could 2018 be the year for traveling?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Good evening folks. This weekend feels a tad bit slow. For one thing, many people are traveling about, either because they are coming home from vacation or traveling for the new year. It is almost like the last two weeks of the year are always in shut down mode but everyone needs to wind down sometimes right?

As we approach the new year, I wonder if it will be the year for more traveling. Not just for me but a lot of users on Steemit. I have noticed that individuals on the platform with a big following are traveling quite a bit. It's exciting to see what they are doing on their journey and being immersed in other cultures. Pretty neat if I say so.

I never really shared some of my travel pictures and so I thought I would share a couple of pictures. Please enjoy the 2017 montage of travel pictures!

IMG_0405.JPG
New England, USA

IMG_1084 3.JPG

IMG_1216 2.JPG

Niagara Falls, NY

IMG_1224 2.JPG

IMG_1244.JPG

Watch Hill, Rhode Island, USA

IMG_1261 2.JPG

IMG_1263 2.JPG

IMG_1289.JPG

IMG_1312 2.JPG

New York City, New York, USA

IMG_2902 2.JPG

IMG_2903 2.JPG

New England, USA

IMG_3083.JPG

IMG_3094.JPG

IMG_3108.JPG

IMG_3134.JPG

New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

IMG_3216.JPG

New England, USA

IMG_1377.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post and the pictures! Don't forget to leave a comment and upvote this post, it's much appreciated!

Sort:  

You’ve went to so many great places! I loved seeing all the photos you have from each place. Maybe I’ll go to that many places in 2018 myself :).

nice pics, i will follow you @kajalpats

welcome to steemit @kajalpats, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Wow this is extremely beautiful my friend. I like how steemit gives steemians the opportunity to explore the world, have fun, share their stories and experiences here like you mentioned. I totally agree with that. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64