Insomniac. Photoshop slash Photograph. (My Artwork Pt15)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I haven't slept at all tonight. It's 07:34 am now. I think I just heard a rooster somewhere far away out the window. I wasn't feeling very well so found it much harder to fall asleep too, and my closest friend Cintiq13HD is always best at keeping me company. Here is what we've done today, I haven't actually painted over photographs before, so first time right here. Your opinions are diamonds.

no heart games.jpg

Since about a month now a poem goes round in circles in my mind. I will dedicate it to this picture. It is in Russian, but I will do my best to add a translation below.

моё сердце разбилось
на множество кусков.
они уже улетели из виду
а сами бьют к тебе в окно


my heart has broke down
into a multitude of pieces.
they already flew out of sight
but now are banging at your window

(sounds so much nicer in Russian...)

I really don't want to show the original photograph. I think it's ugly (except for the roses). But at the same time you deserve to see it.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 18.17.48.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71