【Life in Japan】A random day in Tokyo

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is what it is like to live in Japan

tokyo-night.jpg

In early May, In Japan, the season turned into Spring. I decided to go on a stroll taking pictures of cities and food I had. Original photographs they are, so you can see it only at steemit :) It was a very ordinary but nice day for me. I hope you find something interesting in those pictures!

I started my stroll at Tsukiji "Honganji Temple" in Tokyo


Weather was nice and sunny, 25℃ and humidity was around 39%.
Kinda warm and nice day for a strolling around.

IMG_6802.JPG

Found some interesting colored cherry blossoms were started to bloom fully.

IMG_1156.JPG

Beautiful isn't it?

IMG_6280.jpg

Most ordinary type of Japanese breakfast looks like this. If you show this picture to any Japanese, they will go, " ah breakfast yes? " lol

Grilled salmon, raw shredded radish, fermented soybeans, miso soup, pickles, baked seaweed and rice.
Price was around US 5 dollars

IMG_1203.JPG

and outside there was free Historical Museum so I went in

IMG_1769.JPG

Streets outside looks like this. This is a photo of central of Shibuya Tokyo. Very busy looking huh?

IMG_6960.JPG

Ah Tokyo Olympic is coming up in 2020. Didn't know that lol

photo_2018-01-16_07-04-32.jpg

and so, I came to see some games and motor show.
Below car is called Orochi, the most expensive super car of Japan. It's like Ferrari or Lambo, the price was around 150,000 USD jeez expensive :P

IMG_2240.JPG

and I don't know what character this is, but saw some high quality figurine and prism art in the game zone.

IMG_0252.JPG

Below figure was laser printed in 3 dimensional in a crystal cube. It looked kinda futuristic!

IMG_0253.JPG

Ok now I'm tired lunch beer time :))

IMG_0862.JPG

Below is Japanese style fried chiken, yum yum :D Goes perfect with beer!!IMG_0977.JPG

Then in night time, went to see night illumination.

IMG_3144.JPG

and for dinner I had some sake (Japanese rice wine) and tuna sashimi (extremely fresh raw fish).
Personally I've been living in Australia Sydney, near where the fish market is, but never had anything as fresh as the one I'm having in Japan. If you have not yet tried the raw fish, and when you come to Japan, give a shot :)

IMG_0754.JPG

and then I've had Japanese hot soup noodle ramen in the end. Ah I'm happy and full and nicely intoxicated loool

IMG_1502.JPG

and on the way back to home tippsy. It was a nice day!

IMG_7002.JPG

Yeah I like to stroll around alone, and taking pictures and go into restaurant bars :P
Hope you have found something interesting in my ordinary day of my life, and you're always welcome to visit Japan!

Have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

oh the flowers 🌼 are so beautiful and really cool city shots! nice post 👍 greetings!

Oh thank you for such a quick reply :D yayyy

:DD I visited Tokyo in November and it was the best experience ever! such amazing food and sweet people, love it and I wanna go back!

  • HAVE AN AWESOME DAY :DD

This is one of your best posts Kat! Really enjoyed the photos! Im looking forward for more posts like this to tell us how its life in one of the biggest cities in the world!

Thank you val :) Will doooo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63