Black & White Photography Contest ~ Week 10

in #photography5 years ago

Smile for the camera!

I was shooting from the Johnson St. bridge as water taxis, kayaks and rowboats streamed underneath. I spotted this couple when they were still a long ways out and the woman started waving. My wife and I both waved back. Perhaps she thought she knew us? Finally, just as the boat disappeared into the shadow of the bridge I clicked this shot.

Olympus E-M1 Mk2, 1/2000s f/5.6 ISO200 42mm (35mm eq:84mm)
uho4wf2nhz.jpg

There was very little colour in the photo anyway, so I thought this would make a nice entry for the Black & White Photo Contest by @axeman. Just for fun, I'll show you the original shot...

x64356mg05.jpg

Photos taken by me, @keithboone, in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, Sept. 3rd, 2019. Thanks very much for visiting!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great shot! Love the black and white version.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad you like it, thank you! :-)

Fantastic photo!!!!
@keithboone
It would be such and awesome picture for the couple to have and find a wonderful frame for it.
:)

You know, I was thinking exactly the same thing - I wish there was a way for me to give them this photo... Thanks very much :-)

Yep, the b&w version is cooler! :)

Nice, I appreciate that!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great shot!

I'm happy you like it, Dave!

I love it! What a joyous summer picture!

Doesn't she have a nice smile? That woman was so animated. She waved and waved. Must have thought she knew us. Here's the first shot I took... see how far away she was? She waved until they went under the bridge...

P9030048.JPG

Beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Great BnW!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much! Glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01