Wonderful birds and a sad story - Guess how many birds can you see?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was sorting my photos when I found these beautiful bullfinches. I have already forgotten it, so it was a pleasant surprise to watch again. It was a ski holiday in Austria.

However when I see this specific bird one sad memory always comes to my mind. I must share it with you. We found a dead male bullfinch in the terrace of the house a couple of months ago. We can not imagine what accident had happened. We have never seen this uncommon bird here in the neighborhood and once it was here but dead. We organized a small funeral for him. Remember, life is a gift.

But look at these great photos now!

A male bullfinch:

A female bullfinch:

Guess in a comment, how many birds can you see on this photo below!

Please upvote this post if you like it.

Sort:  

Keep on trying to guess :) I will also count on the original size photo later on and tell you.

There are 10 birds on the third photo! Marked with red (click on photo to enlarge):

Beautiful bird. If I am not wrong, I see ten birds. I love birds too and they are so innocent creatures. Nice pictures.

You were correct! ;-) See my other comment for the solution.

This means I have an eagle eye... :))

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 22:14:16
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 162.65/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I can see 9 birds.

There are one additional bird. Check out my other comment!

You got a 3.13% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kingfishers!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75