River (of NFTs) Flow

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

Which of the new NFT games listed below are of interest to you? Why?

DSC_0499 (3).JPG

Category#waterfallphotography
Camera LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

NFTs

So, we are in what many have labelled the NFT craze. My question for you is if you're taking part in what seems to me to be an NFT flood. Maybe I've been hiding under a rock prior to this, but it seems that there are a lot more blockchain games popping up, especially those with Hive community members involved.

Over the past couple of years, I've played Splinterlands, dCity and Rabona, three completely different games on Hive. These have been fairly steady, most of my time spent in Splinterlands, with the other two getting occasional attention.

Now though, shortly after I took @mattclarke's prompting regarding Alien Worlds on Wax, my list of future games I'm watching out for has grown to four.

1. Astral Entities (Discord)

Built on WAX, not a game in itself, but a collection of NFTs which are being built to centre an ecosystem around. They have multiple games already planned. The first two games on they've begun to list are Taegyn, a head-to-head card game, and Battlehold, a PVE/PVP Tower Defense game.

image.png

2. Unsung Hero

Built on Hive, this idle game is very much reminiscent of my time spent playing EOS Knight. I quite enjoyed building my way along, collecting materials and crafting. Currently in testing, I'm looking forward to playing this game soon.

3. Mu Terra (Discord)

Built on Wax (and Hive), this Trading Card RPG game will task players with capturing and training mutated animals - Mutees - in order to save humanity from extinction.

Welcome to MuTerra .... You knew it by the name - Earth, but that was before the planet's inner radiation mutated every living organism on it.

4. dCrops (Discord)

Built on Hive, this one remind me of Farmville, which was one of the first games I played online. Years ago I remember spending hours planting and harvesting crops. Their Alpha sale is currently ongoing with a promotion.

image.png


Promos

As is a trend in marketing, freebies can be found. For the NFT collector with a wax wallet, both Astral Entities and Mu Terra are offering NFTs to people in their Discord Servers.

Astral Entities:

image.png

MuTerra Promo's:

image.png

Thanks for having a look 👍

Sort:  

I got some dCrops before they sold out:

image.png

Do you have a link for Unsung Hero?

I had a Discord link up, but removed it when I was reminded that it was private for testing.

You can find their blog at https://hive.blog/@slowsundaygames

I will look into Unsung Hero because I liked EOS Knights.

Also dCrops sounds interesting and easy and maybe profitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83