Weird statues in Prague

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Steemit community, I hope your day is going well!

As you now probably know, I am a big fan of traveling and exploring new places. When I go to any city I try to plan my trip to be able to see everything I can in the time that I have, although I always leave space for improvisation and wandering around without destination: I think this helps yourself "diving" more into the city's atmosphere and sometimes you might find things that will surprise you.

Prague is one of the cities in Europe with some of the most well kept secrets, not even the locals know all of them! So, I was walking around my office, along the old Czech communist panel buildings (panelaks in Czech) and I stumbled upon this strange statue, which seemed it was coming straight of a sci fi movie. What do you think about it?

IMG_20180529_160106.jpg

IMG_20180529_160057.jpg

To me it looks like a hybrid between a dog, a shark and some kind of strange bird...

The city is full of these statues, some of them made by famous Czech artists (one above all David Cerny, one of the most provocative ones in the Czech Republic), so rest assured you will see more of these posts soon!

Have a great day and Cheers from Prague ;)

@klaus85

Sort:  

Giving me an idea of a cannon.
Bird on the ground.
At least it feels a void.

Thanks for the comment! I jut realized that in the second picture that thing looks more like an ass :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53