Finishing up w/ Nadi!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit! Welcome back. Most of the day I haven’t been able to get to the site so it’s a relief to be able to make a post here tonight. The morning was good. I got a nap. @vermillionfox and I cleaned the house most of the afternoon. Despite the rainy Minnesota weather, we did manage to take a dozen boxes or so to good will. The two of us and @guthrie ran some errands and picked up groceries, and the rest of the night, I’ve been at @caffetto trying to get caught up on work. @tarotbyfergus and I fit in a few games of Magic: The Gathering, but for the most part, it’s been a productive day.

Quickly, I do want to let you all know that I haven’t forgotten about Trail by Comics. I have the artwork finished and the winners chosen. I just need to spend a few hours formatting the post, winning entries, and writing the specifics for the following theme. I was going to do that today, but with Steemit being down, I’m going to have to postpone it till tomorrow. Look for the new theme and “Mythology” winners to be announced. Thank you for all the incredible entries to the comics contest, and for your patience.

Tonight’s photography is part of the never ending effort in getting caught up in a post-Dark Pinup era. This shoot, though, is maybe the most painful example of how disruptive the book has become. Nadi is a queer performer in the Minneapolis burlesque scene. Her partner contacted me last July and booked her shoot with me as a birthday present, which was scheduled for last August. The shoot was outstanding, which you can read about in my previous post, “Queer AF w/ Nadi A'marena!”.

Earlier this week, I received a very polite text from Nadi asking if I could DropBox her the high res images of our shoot so she could use them for promotional material. I quickly set up a shared folder, thinking to myself that I can’t believe I’d forgotten to do that. Once I opened her folder of high resolution edits, I realized I still owed her five more edits! HALF! All this time, over a year, I was under the impression I’d caught her up. It was a painful slip up and an obvious reality check of how far behind I’ve really gotten.

Immediately, I sat down tonight promising myself I wouldn’t leave this table until I’d finished those remaining edits and sent them to her. That’s what I’ve been doing for the last six hours. As of a few minutes ago, I shared the remaining photos and texted her a heartfelt apology for the mixup. It’s unfortunate, but I’m endlessly grateful for her patience and understanding. It’s also yet another client I can check off the list. I can go in to tomorrow knowing I’m that much closer to being caught up from the few clients I’ve owed the longest, and that means less stress.

Thanks for reading. Tomorrow is going to be a work horse kind of day. I have about 12 hours or projects to push through including pages on my horror anthology with @ghostfish, the pilot for @axiomproject […which you really should be following if you’re in to the paranormal or supernatural], and lots and lots of client edits in addition to the Trail by Comics post. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

The one in the middle is very nice, it is a great goth artwork that speaks to me :)    
                       

I liked the one in the middle too, XD...
same fetish? LOL

Thanks, @scrawly. I get criticized a lot because I never seem to photograph ass. I am typically not an ass guy, and that shows up in my photography....but that one is ALL ass, lol

I need to fit in a few games of Magic the Gathering too, going to forget how to play if I'm not careful.

We're less than a week away from Ravnica @slobberchops! Some of my favorite blocks in Standard are about to be rotated out so it better be good. Our @caffetto group also plays BRAWL, so those decks are going to take a major hit as well.

I was wondering why my RTR Steam Vents where not selling... reprints again grrrr....., I hadn't noticed.

It must have been a difficult night with so much work to do that you did not remember, besides the contest and I want to see who were the winners! It will be exciting to see the topics you chose, now what you need is to take a break to resume the activities and responsibilities you lack

Yes, yes! @gvand. Winners will be announced tonight.

Love the dark pinup style 🔥

Thank you @vikisecrets! I'm seeing it everywhere now. It's nice to know I've been able to trail blaze a style of my own that people are adopting.

Don't you love that feeling of checking off the list?! Mine is piling up again :/

Another great model and more wonderful visions of them, well done sir.

@donnadavisart, the last few months has felt like checking clients off the list and I still have a long way to go even until I can start working on the recent stuff. Viva Las Vegas from April is the next big block I have to get through. I have one more client from December of last year, and then I'll be done with the really overdue shoots. I can start focusing on the Spring and Summer shoots.

If I remember the photos of her and they are with great style, when taking the pictures you like to put them in positions that only you can think of!
She is super sexy 😍 and I love the second suit😘! the same as the previous publication of her on the floor, the floor pictures are the best!
Oh it's been an exhausting day but full of challenges met and more to meet💪🏻👍🏻 🤟🏻 , of course @kommienezuspadt I'm already following the accounts you said, I like the theme😍!

Thank you @yanes94! Yes, she is very sexy. It was a great experience to work with her. HA! That's awesome that you remember the first post dedicated to Nadi. The one of her laying on the mirror on the ground is one of my favorites.

Thanks for following @axiomproject. That's going to be a really cool endeavor for all of us. We're hoping it to be the first official decentralized web series.

if exact, that of the mirror @kommienezuspadt
How to forget that picture?
It's amazing and very, very sexy! I love her 😍 😘
Yes! the first decentralized series, sounds very good!

Very good photos! I loved this style Pin up dark! Amazing work!

I appreciate that @akarantain! It's taken almost 20 years to develop a style of my own. It means a lot when someone says that.

Great Pictures, I like them a lot. The hair from the model, she look amazing with this short cut!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93