Goth newlyweds!

Good evening, Steemit! Sadly, I can’t make a long post tonight. I’m about to go to bed. I have an early consultation tomorrow morning for what will be the biggest STEEM reward quality of life upgrade of our family’s lives. Last summer, living across from a heavy pollutant asphalt smelting factory, we were sucking horrible air in to our bedrooms just to stay “somewhat” cool. I’ll be meeting with a technician to get a quote on central air with a state of the art HEPA filter. Something like this wouldn’t have been close to a reality previous to Steemit so I am still endlessly grateful for the change this revolutionary platform has made in our lives.

Tonight, quickly, I wanted to share a couple of quick photos taken during my last trip to LA in mid April. I was shooting for La Femme En Noir with one of my best friends, Micheline Pitt. She has two brands and companies she’s maintaining simultaneously. LFEN is one, and the other is Vixen by Micheline Pitt. Micheline’s partner, Lynh decided they wanted me to shoot all of the product and look book photos for the brand […and of the two, LFEN is much more my style with a dark, goth esthetic and clientele].

I’ve shared a number of those photos in my previous post, “Finally, back in Minnesota!”, but in addition to the big shoot at her home, it was Micheline and her husband Chip’s two year anniversary. Chip is a great guy and a talented film maker. I first met him a year ago at Micheline’s launch party for Vixen and we hit it off, talking shop right away. I’ve known Micheline through a lot of hard times and it made me so happy to see her home and love for Chip. After the product shoot was over, I had a chance to shoot this quick snap of them together in their bedroom.

Just a quick share, but a sentimental image I wanted to post tonight. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Hem..hem .. Have a nice sleep, steemit is always successful, do not forget to help me

It's an awesome shot. Can't remember if I saw any of the rest of the shoot. I'm sure they were very happy with the results. It looks awesome.

nice photo and good thing you get the HEPA filter, stay safe!

Nice post keep it up

I like the photo. The pair is very good and very cool

I have an early consultation tomorrow morning for what will be the biggest STEEM reward quality of life upgrade of our family’s lives.

looks like steemit has been so good to you guys. I love the spirit.
I have a few testimonies from Uganda Africa as well.
steem on, hope you share with us of tomorrow morning.

Wow, very cool

Good captured. What a good scene. Lovely picture. I just posted a landscape photo of the mountains in Swiss. Maybe wanna take a look. Nice work. Upvoted!!

certainly very enjoyable work with friends, I hope your efforts always smoothly friend.

Nice blog.your Photography is really awesome.Carry on Dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94