Haunting dark pinup w/ vintage beauty, Elizabeth!

Hi, Steemit! Myself, @tarotbyfergus, @guthrie, @vermillionfox and @mada all just convened at @caffetto. If you run over the the official @appics account for @caffetto, you’ll see a very pensive, very Iggy Pop @tarotbyfergus portrait. Gaming went went today. Yesterday, after @tarotbyfergus’ Arkansas trip, I completely shut him out in multiple games of standard and BRAWL. Today was a little more back and forth, but I’m still going home confident in winning all 2 our of 3 rounds. Tomorrow, I’m hoping to have some new decks to try out.

Work is still going great. Tonight, I’m hoping to get in a little more drawing and writing. Editing has been on a roll and the crushing weight of photographer owed has lifted from my shoulders considerably. @ghostfish and I just launched our @fundition page for @coppercoins […so many accounts! I’m really getting the most of these RC credits!]. If you have a moment, make sure to follow @coppercoins. We’re going to be posting story arcs, sketching and finished pages for our horror anthology comic!

I have some new work to share! I’ve prattled on about how much NOIR, my annual Old Hollywood black and white photography event, was a part of my life. From about 2013 - 2016, it was my biggest photography undertaking. During the 2015 Los Angeles NOIR event, I met a beautiful woman named Elizabeth. She was one of the clients for NOIR. I only had a chance to shoot together for a 30 minute session, but we were left with stunning images. You can see those photos in my previous post, “Under the covers w/ Betty Machete!”.

Fortunately, Elizabeth contacted me last fall inquiring about another shoot. This would be a private session, which I definitely prefer. It sometimes takes me 30 minutes to warm up, and during shorter sessions, that’s when we have to stop. Elizabeth is such a great model, and with 90 minutes to two hours, I knew we’d create stunning photos together. We shot at night, utilizing the subtle light emerging from the windows and gothic lamps in the estate that was our location. These images are how I became associated with dark pinup.

Thanks for reading, supporting the work and all the various side projects I have going on the STEEM blockchain. I’m seeing a resilient trend in the market. There are dips, but within a day or two, a full recovery. STEEM is doing better than most projects right now, and I can’t wait to draw a page of Steemian vs. “The Bear” that includes some Steemian offense! Editing for now, though. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Wow. Great photo capture. Lovely 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, @matthewtonyit!

Hello @kommienezuspadt, how are u doing? Frankly I'm very impressed with your photos. I thought about how you can take photos in a dark place with a little light and get very good results. I have tried shooting in a dark place but the results are very ugly. Have a nice day, sir.

It's true, @elianaelisma! I work in very little light, but it's a skill I've been honing for 20 years. It takes a lot of time and patience, but you'll get it. Start with photographing candles in a pitch black room. Just keep subjects nearby like apples or flowers, and see if you can get good exposures. Have a good day!

Elizabeth Noir coming back for a Private session after 2015 session only signalled something it seemed she found your work very good and when you create pictures with low light it seem to spark up that gothic feeling expecially with the burning light as well, she's a great model no doubt, but you're the one with the magic, how's the @fundition coming through?

She's lovely. I love working with Elizabeth. It was such a pleasure to have a chance to see her and shoot with her again. Thanks for the kind words, @josediccus! @fundition is just getting started. I'm hopeful, though.

Omg the lighting always steals my breath....

With the years you have being a photographer you have the experience to make your photos have great lighting even at night, your Pinup style is very representative in your photos, those beautiful lamps and all those objects and details that you put in your photos. They make each of them very special and interesting to see.
The dagger is incredible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99